Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
War gut!sehr freundlich.wellness war ausser betrieb
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jürgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda Schmidfrom Atlanta GA

Restaurant made this place

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little taken back when we first pulled up and there was scaffolding up the front of the building with windows missing, but once you entered the premises, you would never know. The owners were very nice. The room was basic, but comfortable. Beds were very comfortable with real down comforters. Shower was very small. What really made this place was the restaurant. The food was a 10 out of 5. Lot's of locally raised food and the preparation was perfect. The chef spoke very good English and gave us many recommendations on what to do in the area. Even if you don't stay there, I highly recommend going there for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britt

Bilresa

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bra mat. Bra läge med möjlighet att parkera bilen och göra dagsutflykter med tåget. Rummet hade balkong. Rent och snyggt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for hiking

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel that has been owned by the same family for three or four generations. The food at the restaurant was excellent, and as a bonus the chef had lots of great hiking recommendations and speaks fluent English. Much better source of information that the three TIs that we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The rooms are excellent. The location is serene and totally exceeds expectations if you are truly looking for a relaxed vacation. I might comment on the food - excellent excellent! We could relish every meal . The price for the stay and the dinner is very very reasonable Most people speak only German but there were 2 people who could speak English , which was convenient. You could explore nearby Strasbourg or Colmar but I wouldn't recommend this to be a place to serve as a base to drive around, It would make more sense to just take in the scenery and explore the area near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glostrup, Dk

Posted Mar 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly people, very nice food in restaurant and just a perfect relaxing stay .. My highest recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant, and good value.

Posted Feb 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, and outstandingly nice owners. Room clean comfortable and spacious.