Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

went to visit relatives close by

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly staff, close to freeway
Cons: not a lot
Location: not a lot to do within Walking distance
good place to stay. It was fairly quiet. Not may restaurants within walking distance. Only a Pizza Hut and Sonic..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Convenient location...immaculately clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Typical Holiday Inn Express.
Cons: Bed comfort. They need to invest in some new towels.
A plastic mattress cover under one layer of sheet is not comfortable. Sweated all night. Discolored towels need replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, NM

Peaceful and out of the way!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice hot breakfast!
Cons: Cool off the area where the indoor pool is!! In the summer you don't want to go in there it feels like a sauna.
Great experience at this hotel! Outside of the hustle and bustle of Lubbock traffic but close enough to see any of the sights such as Science Spectrum, Mall, Restaurants, etc. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The only negative thing was the indoor pool. If you were not swimming it was waaaaaay too hot in there to enjoy it much. I would prefer some air conditioning in there or an outdoor pool instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservations were problem
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis Carter from Lubbock Tx

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KLeeClark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
We stayed here for texas tech's graduation and was a little worried that it was too far away. It wasn't. Everything was fine except that our room key didn't work and we had to go back and get a new one. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KG from San Antonio

Gym review

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was expected. I travel a lot so I like to stay at a hotel that has exercise equipment. This hotel did but the equipment was very poor. It was old and looked like it was bought at a garage sale. One piece of equipment was literally falling apart. The hotel used clear clear tape to keep some of the parts from falling off. To me, unacceptable. If they can't take care of simple things like this I can only imagine what else is not kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Great staff and great facility. I will definitely stay here again if need be.