Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Our stay in Nova Scotia for 4 nights

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything met all of our expectations, had a great time and the staff enjoyed our company as we did theirs. LOL I would highly recomend this hotel.
Location: We spent time with our family members who lived close by, ate at local restaurants, all we met were very friendly and helpful.
Room was ready and well presented, Fast check in, pleasant staff, hotel was near highway with easy access. Located close to the Bay of Fundy and 45 minutes from Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylviafrom Verdun, Quebec

Extremely nice staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, we could not stay the 2 nights we wanted to. The mattress was TOO hard for me (I have a back problem). Very nice room. Was a bit noisy when we were there, but we were very satisfied. We would go back again, if I didn't mind the mattress....too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south west ns

Won't return

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Walls are paper thin. Had to listen to people fighting from 5am-7am.. Reported this to front desk and nothing was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize for the disturbance you experienced so early in the morning. I do hope that you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Stayed here on business. I usually avoid Super 8. I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean - no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Good simple hotel, nice view

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This is a better version of a Super 8 than you might think. It's inexpensive, which was my main reason for choosing to stay here. You do get what you pay for in amenities and style. But the staff were fantastic. Friendly, very very helpful, went out of their way to find me a shop selling the camera lens I needed. The view from my room was lovely - the ocean and rolling hills. I've staying in more comfy places but everything else about this was great. Would recommend for people on a budget wanting somewhere close to all attractions of Annapolis Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear VAR, Thank you for your kind feedback. We do have a great facility with some upgrades coming soon! Our staff are definitely A-1 - always eager to help guests in any which way they can. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future! Warm regards, Tiffany T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugenefrom Greenport, NY

Long Island NY visitors

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Hi Eugene! Glad you had a great stay! Visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Devonfrom ON

Easy access to Highway

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, great location! Beds are bit too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessefrom Windsor, NS

Great value for the price!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly!! The hotel is close to downtown and it took no time to get anywhere...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too Pet Friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and location were great.
Cons: Would suggest the hotel have some rooms that are not pet accessible for certain guest.
A very nice hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Though the room was clean it still had the lingering scent of pets that had been kept in the room previously. Would still reccommend this hotel, as the staff were great and very accomodating. Despite look of review we enjoyed our stay with the one acception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We do have an excellent team who will go out of their way to ensure a fantastic stay by all of our guests. I do apologize for the "pet" smell. We do try to keep pets in certain rooms the majority of the time. We also take additional steps while cleaning those rooms after the pets depart. Again, thank you for your review. Best Wishes, Tiffany T