Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Great for the price!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice. Friendly staff, clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great stopover on the way to the beach. Front desk staff was very courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast before heading out in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROb from Baltimore

FAST CHECK IN A GREAT BREAKFAST

Posted May 12, 2014
Overall a good experience. The room was clean, and front desk staff helpful. Plenty of well lit parking and plenty of activities to do around hotel. One of the best free breakfasts I have had at a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Falling Waters, WV

Weekend Stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The ninth floor view, comfort of bed and air conditioning
Cons: Not much, all staffers have rough days
Location: Great restaurant and shopping selection. The area is pretty congested close to I-95. Lots of traffic and traffic lights. Plan ahead.
Some of the staff were a little stand offish, at registration had an issue regarding expedia and the room price. Another staffer gave my kids grief about holding an elevator for us. The room was nice, but a fair amount of water staining on ceiling. Also floors pretty sticky at the breakfast area both day. On the flip side, the breakfast was outstanding!!!, Probably the best complementary breakfast selection and presentation in awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location........

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff and breakfast.....
we were in Woodbridge for business meetings..... really enjoyed the breakfast bar, one of the best we have ever had in a long time. 2nd morning the hotel was filled with school children who were on their way to Washington DC. but all were well behaved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pleasant stay, Full complimentary breakfast hit the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Muncie, IN

Nice hotel but only a few small problems this time

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, in a nice city with a lot of restaurant options.
Cons: maybe just informing housekeeping on being a little more observant on what they throw away if they clean a room before the last day
Location: everything is pretty close but not TOO close. DC, Arlington, and Mt. Vernon are within 30 minutes or less.
I love staying at Best Western and will continue to however there were a few thing this time that happened that were kind of irritating but not a huge deal. We only had housekeeping clean our room once however when we got back they had thrown away a candy bar I had and also one of those plastic reusable commemorative cup from Mission BBQ that I had brought with me on our trip and they threw it away as well. They also left one of there gloves on the sink. Like I said none of them are a big deal or anything and they may be small things but they just bothered me a little. I still enjoyed my stay and have no big complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Richmond, VA

Customer Service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: Customer service by hotel staff.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and community college.
Hotel was nice but the staff were rude and very unwilling to go an extra step to assist anyone. My room was supposed to be ready at 3:00. Arrived at 3:10 and was told I had to wait 30 to 45 minutes as it was not ready. I scheduled this in January for 2 consecutive days and requested the same room. Upon arrival the desk clerk said I would not be able to stay in the same room and they couldn't even find my 2nd reservation. I asked for a manager and was told I would have to wait until 5:00 when one arrived on duty. The manager upon arrival, did find both reservations and allowed me to stay in the same room both nights. Sunday morning after I ate my breakfast, I returned to my room and my key had been deactivated. I had to have my card reactivated which took approximately 30 minutes that I did not have available in my schedule. I feel the hotel is poorly run and understaffed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, horrible manager

Posted Feb 20, 2014
While the hotel staff was very kind and helpful, the manager was extremely rude and demeaning. Would not recommend staying here because of his attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Dumfries, VA

This hotel will be my home away from home.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the swan towel, the candy jar, the service, the parking, and the breakfast.
Location: Best Western is close to I95, very accessible. It is near Potomac Mills Shopping Center which is surrounded by great restaurants and movie theatre.
We enjoyed our weekend stay at Best Western. It is close to great shopping and excellent restaurants. The room we stayed in met our high standards. I was so happy that we did not have a comforter because I think they are germ carriers. The bed was perfectly made with a warm blanket and quality sheets. I adored the towel swan on the bed. and would love to know how to make them for my home. I also loved the abundance of chocolate mints in the jar. They have a great breakfast buffet included with your stay. I can't say enough wonderful things about BW. In fact, my husband and I are trying to book a stay for this Valentine weekend. We are planning to have dinner at a nearby restaurant and see Kevin Hart's new movie at Potomac Mills.