Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
What a super staff of friendly people with smiles. The hotel was spotless and the rooms very quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stop in the area. Make sure to get some dinner at Smokin Bones right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dinwiddie, Virginia

Very nice place to stay.

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel. Close to restaurants,shopping, and the interstate. Pool was a little too cold for,comfort. But the rest of the hotel was great. Cameras everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

NO

Posted May 2, 2015
First let me say that the staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. *2 thumbs up* However the bed linens hadn't been changed. Pills and trash were in the room on the floor and in the beds ,which is inexcusable in and of itself, but it was even more horrible because my little ones found the medications. What if my toddler had eaten some of those things??? I don't even want to think about it. The bathroom was a little cramped but the bedroom was SERIOUSLY cramped. No room to walk around (not without bumping into some kind of furnishings, be it desks or tables or chairs or beds or whatever). Having made prior reservations and having confirmed those reservations twice by phone live with staff makes this insulting. The library area is nice but there are so few books and absolutely none at all for kids. They have newspapers but you better get to them before the staff does because they will eat them up if you aren't quick enough. And there's SLOOOOOOW wifi...so forget about Netflix or YouTube. Be smart and bring your own entertainment. Coffee was cold. Cookies aren't regularly replenished. Breakfast was nice though. There are soda vending machines but nothing for snacks (this wouldn't be worth mentioning but sadly they didn't keep the cookie jar up AND if they didn't completely REMOVE it after dark). The overall appearance of the establishment is nice but there are some overhauls that need to be made with how things work on the inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access to shopping areas

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Our stay was comfortable and all staff members we met were cordial. Breakfast was good and supplies were constantly being replenished. The area used for the meal was roomy and open for easy movement by patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BROOK from Canada

Stay here when visiting Washington

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We used the Hotel as a base for our trips to Washington. The hotel was clean, quiet, staff was very friendly, the selection's for breakfast was great. Outlet mall is within 1 mile. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathalie from VA

Fabulous stay for all of us!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a block of rooms for my wedding guests and was thrilled with the care and attention to detail from the staff. I had a few special requests, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect! I cannot say enough about how wonderful everyone at the hotel treated us. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jo from South China, Maine

so-so

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Unhappy with the breakfast; why must you put cheese in your eggs? Was told room was ready when I arrived but found the maids just getting started. Other than those things my stay was comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tori from Stow, OH

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The only con I had about my stay were the pillows were tiny and uncomfortable, the comforter was unbelievably heavy and the bed hurt my back. Minus the bed it was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, coffee bar in lobby. Computers in lobby (did not use). Wi-Fi connect, Ethernet connection at the desk.
Cons: TV quality (not 1080) No TV listing in room - listing from front desk was incorrect. Poor snow removal. Limited size of this review box.
Location: Many good restaurants and shops within 1 mile.
Nice, comfortable stay. Able to control room temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels