Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Nice

Posted Jul 31, 2015
My family had to stay here while our new home was being serviced. Service was excellent, the young lady and 2 young men at the front desk that helped us during our stay were wonderful. Breakfast was good, a real breakfast with a waffle maker, fruit, oatmeal, pastries, coffee, several juices and more. The only negative I would say is that the designated smoking section is on one side of the front patio so as soon as you walk in the front door the smoke is there but is only bad if there are a lot of smokers present at one time. Other than that our experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News

Nice hotel. Would stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff was excellent. Room was very nice. Just need bigger pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
What a super staff of friendly people with smiles. The hotel was spotless and the rooms very quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stop in the area. Make sure to get some dinner at Smokin Bones right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dinwiddie, Virginia

Very nice place to stay.

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel. Close to restaurants,shopping, and the interstate. Pool was a little too cold for,comfort. But the rest of the hotel was great. Cameras everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

NO

Posted May 2, 2015
First let me say that the staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. *2 thumbs up* However the bed linens hadn't been changed. Pills and trash were in the room on the floor and in the beds ,which is inexcusable in and of itself, but it was even more horrible because my little ones found the medications. What if my toddler had eaten some of those things??? I don't even want to think about it. The bathroom was a little cramped but the bedroom was SERIOUSLY cramped. No room to walk around (not without bumping into some kind of furnishings, be it desks or tables or chairs or beds or whatever). Having made prior reservations and having confirmed those reservations twice by phone live with staff makes this insulting. The library area is nice but there are so few books and absolutely none at all for kids. They have newspapers but you better get to them before the staff does because they will eat them up if you aren't quick enough. And there's SLOOOOOOW wifi...so forget about Netflix or YouTube. Be smart and bring your own entertainment. Coffee was cold. Cookies aren't regularly replenished. Breakfast was nice though. There are soda vending machines but nothing for snacks (this wouldn't be worth mentioning but sadly they didn't keep the cookie jar up AND if they didn't completely REMOVE it after dark). The overall appearance of the establishment is nice but there are some overhauls that need to be made with how things work on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esa from Finland

Shop & Sleep

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Shopping was made almost too easy around these premises.. The room was a bit out of date, but everything worked ok. And Carlson's breakfast is better than in most of the other places :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Tennessee

3 night trip to see family.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Country Inn and Suites in Woodbridge was good, Our room was comfortable although, the carpet was in need of replacing and there were a few stains on our bedspread. Our room was serviced well, the people were friendly, No towels at the pool but we were impressed with the handicapped lifts at both the whirlpool and the pool. It was a delicious breakfast with a nice assortment of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access to shopping areas

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Our stay was comfortable and all staff members we met were cordial. Breakfast was good and supplies were constantly being replenished. The area used for the meal was roomy and open for easy movement by patrons.