Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, things not working.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was very clean and nice. There were just things that needed fixed. We had driven about 10 hours and wanted to get a hot bath. When we went to get in there was no plug for the drain. Also, the TV was green and very hard to watch. The front desk was very nice and brought us another plug but the TV stayed green. I would definitely stay again. The breakfast was also wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shenandoah Valley

Shelter from the storm

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location very handy for catching Auto Train. Was not interested in sightseeing.
Arrived in midst of freezing snow storm. Heat in room did not work, but maintenance man came and fixed it in 15 minutes. Everything else met Hampton Inn standards. Good job of clearing the parking lot in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Wonderful experience! Reserved room online via phone about 15 mins away from the hotel. Excellent rate for one night and no wait once we arrived at hotel. Front desk staff was wondeful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from everything

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Furniture was banged up and old. Hotel appears to be old and not in the best location.
Not a bad hotel, but definitely an older Hampton Inn. Not particularly easy to get to, especially if you use Google Maps. First room had a very noisy a/c unit, but was moved to a second room that was OK. The area around was empty, and a little sketchy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for restaurants and AutoTrain

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Comfortable and in an excellent location. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Rooms are clean, staff are great and very welcoming. I will difinitely go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Wash. DC

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel! My first time there. There were no problems except one..... my stay was too short. Looking forward to coming back soon. The indoor swimming pool was great! The people working there were very friendly and helpful. Even those working in the kitchen were friendly. We were tipping everybody!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by thomas e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by whitneyfrom Baltimore, MD

I'm hard to please but was better than expected

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best beds ever! Great service. Terrible gym!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kennethfrom Santee, CA

No

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great place to stay for visiting friends in nearby Lorton, VA. The evening manager, Caleb was especially helpful. The indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room were really convenient.