Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had stayed here a few years back on a trip and were pleased at the incredible upgrades they've made. Clean and nicely remodeled. Convenient and well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Close to i95

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable. Breakfast included
Location: Mt. Vernon about 30 minutes away
Great location for a stop on our way to Mt. Vernon tour the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hamptons Inn. It was very comfortable and Clean and staff was really nice. I would indeed go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Virginia

Very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I enjoyed My stay at the Hampton Inn.very clean .the front desk staff and the maids was very polite and nice. I would recommend everyone to stay here. I enjoyed the indoor pool and the gym. and the next time I'm in Woodbridge I will be staying at the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york/florida

Very enjoyable, will probabltbly revisit next trip

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed(s), nice indoor pool for kids ( pool slso handicap accessible which you do not frequently see).
Location: Close to autotrain.
Convenient to Lorton autotrain, price was not out of range due to close distance to Lorton as compared to other hotels. Breakfast was exceptional, ease of check close to autotrain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll try someplace else next time

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel is located close to nothing except the freeway. The hot tub had enough chlorine to make my eyes water just sitting in it. The first night I woke up to go to the bathroom and returned to find a bedbug on the pillow. The staff was empathetic but had no other room for me, all I got was new bedding. I was given a new room the next day and didn't see anymore or ever get bitten. I had already paid expedia so I don't know how you would go about getting a refund from a hotel when you've paid a travel site. All in all if I didn't see a bedbug and the hot tub wasn't over chlorinated it would have been a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Boydton, VA

Only here for an overnight Stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice. Gave us info about places to eat.
Cons: Our tissue box held 2 tissues when we arrived and due to allergies I knew we would need more. The registration attendant did get us a box of tissues.
Location: If you get a chance to visit the town of Occoquan, it is quite charming. When we go again, I'd like to have more time to go through that town.
We only stayed the one night. The room was spacious. The breakfast was okay. The breakfast area was large which usually isn't the case so it was nice to have room to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Charleston SC

Super clean hotel close to DC touring sites

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Clean new great breakfast quiet
Only stayed one night in our 2-Day Washington DC sightseeing trip but found the staff to be very accommodating and our room was very clean and appointed in a very modern style. The morning free breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel tucked away in a drab part of town.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet...out of the hustle and bustle of the city.
Location: Drab strip mall that's seen better days. McDonalds was a 6-8 minutes drive away.
Uneventful...no problems. My door was smack dab across for the third floor elevator doors...made me feel a little uneasy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, close to outlets

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Free parking, free breakfast are always a bonus. Only complaints are coming off of 95N you have to go thru a Park n Ride to get there, and there are no signs for the road or the hotel which made it confusing. I missed it the first time. Secondly, the pool water temperature was too cold for me. Other than that the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.