Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel tucked away in a drab part of town.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet...out of the hustle and bustle of the city.
Location: Drab strip mall that's seen better days. McDonalds was a 6-8 minutes drive away.
Uneventful...no problems. My door was smack dab across for the third floor elevator doors...made me feel a little uneasy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, close to outlets

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Free parking, free breakfast are always a bonus. Only complaints are coming off of 95N you have to go thru a Park n Ride to get there, and there are no signs for the road or the hotel which made it confusing. I missed it the first time. Secondly, the pool water temperature was too cold for me. Other than that the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: They actually had good coffee in the breakfast area, which is rare in a hotel. The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: I think they should tell you at check in that they hold $50.00 on your account for security deposit. Not mentioned at all at check in.
Went on shopping trip with my daughter. Hotel was very nice. Enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Apopka, Florida

Close to Amtrak Auto Station

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel and was very close to the Amtrak Auto Station in Lorton, VA (about a 3 mile drive). Great free breakfast and coffee as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
was expecting a crib for the infant and it did not include one. It was too late and we were too tired to make a fuss. Just exhausted and hungry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frederick and dorothy watson from vero beach, florida

board autotrain friday 1/3

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
your hotel personell, especially Phyliss and her assistant top notch people persons. smiling, great greeter, top service, problem solver, nicest person we have experienced especially helpful. great managerial type!!!! room cleaniness, people helpful, always with a smile!!! prefer Hampton Inn, have reservation in Sarasota coming up. fortunate in having Phyliss in your employ there in Woodridge va
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Qu├ębec

Perfect stop!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Location: Near 95
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveler from NYC

Not what I booked/paid for

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked 2 queens though hotels.com but upon arrival was told the only room available was a king-a real inconvenience for which we were offered the all purpose "system glitch" excuse. If not for being so road-weary we would have left but we needed to sleep so made the best of it. Hotel itself was nice enough. We did not use the pool, though it looked clean & inviting. Breakfast offered the standard hotel fare, which was fine by us. My one complaint, other than the booking issue was though the hotel is visable from I95, it is difficult to get to once you get off the highway. You end up having to drive through what looks like an abandoned lot to get to the hotel on the other side-very strange and even a little creepy! Once you get there its ok, but some signage directing you would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CW from Manassas, VA

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor policy for late arrival,. Even with prepaid room, reservation auto cancels after midnight and a fee is charged to reinitiate your reservation. In this case the fee was higher than the room rate.