Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Room Jetted Room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff good, the breakfast in the morning was great. I have stayed there before and would stay again.
Cons: The jetted tub.
Location: I live in the area, so the mall, food and buses are in walking distance.
I stayed in the Jetted tub room. The jets need maintains done on it. In the icebox the cleaning crew didn't clean it before, because two drinks where still in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very kind and courteous staff...

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff and accommodations.
Cons: Indoor pool was chilly.
Location: Just off 95, close to Potomac Mills
really made the stay enjoyable. From check-in we found the staff to be very personable and polite. We had a couple of very minor issues that they very quickly addressed. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and bed was comfortable and the whirlpool felt amazing. Great location with access to a number of stores and resturants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of one of our whirlpool rooms. Please come visit us again soon. Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We always stay here every year in November when we attend the DCVC at Hylton Memorial Chapel. We appreciate the clean rooms and comfortable beds and that is something which has not diminished over the years. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you continue to stay with us year after year, and that you enjoy our hotel. We can't wait to see you next November! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Ontario Ca.

Good experience

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the young lady at the front desk was great. Her directions to Dulles International without having to deal with freeway traffic were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with our hotel. Thankfully our staff has experience with the day to day heavy traffic in the area. I am so glad our front desk staff was able to assist you with your directions. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy but breakfast was a downer

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic from check in to check out. The problem was the breakfast room. When we went down for breakfast there were apparently gentlemen doing business on laptops in a corner, not eating but with headphones on and doing business in very loud voices. So much so, you couldn't enjoy your own conversation. Someone should check the breakfast area for this kind of nonsense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We will definitely look into this issue, as we do not want any of our guests to have a bad experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the other aspects of our hotel, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Near to where I wanted to be

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The only problem I had was the heating & air conditioning unit wouldn't work so the room got a little too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you had issues with the heating and air conditioning unit loctaed in your room. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the issue you had while staying here so we may work on fixing the issue. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with a better experience! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Chesapeake Va

Nice place to stay for shopping trip

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came up from Hampton Roads area and stayed overnight for a shopping trip. Literally two minutes down road from ikea so super convenient. Restaurants nearby within walking distance. Front desk clerk seemed a little frazzled at check in as several people were waiting to check in and she was by herself. But otherwise no issues, rooms were clean and comfortable. I'd stay again next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback in order to provide a postive experience for our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well. We are very conveniently located around many shopping and dining options. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ninafrom New York, NY

One night business trip

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was working in Washington, DC and this was the closest decent hotel I could find online. Everything else that was closer to DC was overpriced. This hotel was comfortable and nice. I had no problems with noise or discomfort. There was a whirlpool in the room which was funny but I actually used it and it was nice! I chose not to eat the breakfast at the hotel... pretty standard questionable eggs, meat, and yogurt. There are a lot of chain restaurants, fast food establishments nearby. There was a cute town close by that I went and had breakfast at... The secret garden cafe. I'd recommend going to have breakfast there if you stay at this Holiday Inn. Overall happy with my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback for our hotel. We enjoy hearing when our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We also want to thank you for the breakfast recommendation. The small town you visited was the town of Occoquan which is a short distance from our hotel. There are many quaint places to visit, and we will pass along the restaurant to our guests in the future. We hope that you choose to come visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager