Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Continental Breakfast could be better..Bananas should be provided instead of apples. Needed sweet rolls and whole wheat bread. No sprinkler system, windows did not open to outside so second fire escape route was not available. Really nice place otherwise very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tin from WV

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was close to craft show where we were vendors, and the carpet was decent compared to everything else.
Cons: New mattresses, fix sink, provide hair dryers like most hotels do now, and better breakfast.
Location: Convenient location to historic Occoquan and Potomac River activities.
The room had a strange smell, the sink was cracked, tub water running out was ear shattering, bed was beyond horrible, some of the continental breakfast was in plastic bags (it would not hurt to have fresh donuts). Plugged in the cell phone and the plugin apparently had no electric to it, so had to charge it in the car the next day. The only saving grace was that I forgot cell phone in room and went back an hour later and it was still there. We were vendors at a local show and basically needed an inexpensive place to sleep one night. The room served the purpose, but if we go to show next year, we will find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Chilimon from Cincinnati

Older Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly, courteous, and very helpful
Cons: Remodel the entire hotel, install an elevator, better wheelchair access.
Location: Hotel is in an out of the way area. There are good eateries with in 5 to 20 minutes such as Dixie Bones BBQ and the usual fast food joints.
The Inns of Virginia is an older hotel and is showing it's age. Carpets are worn, paint is chipped through out the building, no elevator available for the upper floors and limited wheelchair (which I needed) access to the main floor. Beds were worn but the mattresses were protected against bed bugs. Pillows were small but flat. My room had a small but clean microwave, and small refer. Very handy. In this day and age most hotels I've stayed in have had wifi and enough outlets to charge up my cell phone, iPad and such. Not this one. No wifi, & I had to unplug the clock radio to have an outlet to plug my chargers into. Also there are several families living at the hotel so that the noise levels are higher at all hours. Not just noise from the usual t.v.'s but from loud arguments, conversations, parents trying to wake up their children for school. The maids did a great job in cleaning my room and providing fresh towels and such.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because the ratings were not bad and it was close to D.C. When we pulled up we were almost horrified as the picture provided must have been very outdated. The front desk clerk was very nice and quick, but as soon as we started walking down the hallway an overwhelming stench of urine filled the whole hotel. The room had hair all over the bathroom and some of the towels had stains. The beds were awful and springy. Luckily the room did not smell like the hall way. Also one of the outside entrances into the hotel the lock was broken which was scary since the neighborhood did not seem the greatest. Also don't be fooled by a free breakfast. It was stale bread for toast and watery orange juice. I would never stay here again. We almost left but we were so tired of driving.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hallway rug from hall entrance was horrid. Room was dull and extremely dated. Tiles in bathroom ceiling were drooping. The breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the area.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
The hallways smelled smokey, but the room was alright. This is an older hotel, but well maintained. The atmosphere was not as pleasant as newer hotels because of the darker colors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank goodness it was only a short stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: The smell. Having an operational air conditioner, or any type of airflow system.
This hotel offers weekly rates. Pretty much enough said. The clientele sitting on the front steps made this hotel immediately seem sketchy. No elevator so hauled heavy luggage upstairs. Room smelled, which was made worse by the air conditioner being out of order (there was actually no airflow system working in the room) and not being able to open the window. The room just felt dingy and dirty. I would not recommend this hotel for a family stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Colorado Springs, CO

Great quiet neighborhood

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a pretty old but quaint hotel. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. The carpet is very old and needs updating. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Overall a very nice hotel, but could be a bit cleaner (especially the carpet).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Paterson, N.J.

Inn of Virgina Review

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, quiet, nice location and good price. I'm very pleased