Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by h

Comfortable and a friendly welcome

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful home cooked food and a warm welcome. A lovely quiet spot on Suffolk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gummy Bear from UK

Overnight stay for business trip

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. Keep things exactly as they are!
Location: I wasn't on holiday
This B&B is lovely with friendly owners and a lovely breakfast. The house is in the middle of the countryside, but not far from the main A14 and easy parking. I used it as an overnight stop for a business trip to Ipswich, but it could easily be used as a holiday destination. The owners could not be more friendly or helpful and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was beautifully presented and the overall price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: for the price I paid it including a breakfast of that quality it was a bargain
Cons: a better mattress protector
Location: on business so unfair to comment
The breakfast was excellent, hosts were pleasant, plenty of board games, films etc but I was on business so didn't have time to participate. The location is in the middle of no where, very quiet, I drove 30 mins to my place of work and only passed 1 petrol station!! my only niggle and this is my personal preference is that I dislike sleeping on the plastic backed mattress protectors they make for a hot uncomfortable night, I appreciate the need to keep the mattress clean but there are ones which are less like an incontinence sheet available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel located on edge of countryside

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price and the fact that it felt so comfortable with such welcoming owners
Cons: The only thing was the noise of the water but that cannot be helped
Location: This is situated in a rural area and there are a lot of walks within access of the B & B and venues close by.
This was a lovely hotel, the owners were very welcoming and the choice of breakfast menu extensive. The food was delicious. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Herts, UK

Comfortable B&B in beautiful countryside

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything about this place was great, from the warm but not-overbearing owners, to the very pleasant room with good shower and comfortable bed. Cooked breakfast is really good quality and includes home-made bread. This place is a little out of the way ( a scenic journey!), but is surrounded by beautiful countryside and wildlife (I slowed my car to stop and watch hares and then a green woodpecker, all very close up, within 100 yards of the front door on leaving this place).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt unwelcomed

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Cons: Different attitude to guests from husband owner. There are better and more polite ways of mentioning any issues there may be.
I confirmed before booking with the husband owner that he would be ok for me to arrive late at 00:30. He confirmed this would be ok. However due to running late at work I called up to say that I may be arriving 20-30 min late (I arrived at 00:50). I was taken back by the response that 'it is one thing after another with you, expedia charged you the wrong amount'. He agreed that this is not my fault, but kept going on about it even once I had arrived and shown me my room. I was due to leave at 7:30am. So was only there for less than 7 hours, All I wanted was a good nights sleep, but instead was made to feel like a nuisance for coming late and I had not paid enough. The room itself was ok and his wife was more welcoming the next day, but the last thing you want to feel after arriving and just before sleeping is like you're a bother and a nuisance to the owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gino from Upminster

Enjoy the Country side

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely BB in the country side service excellent fresh bread etc but.......did not get much sleep due to the toillet system noise and the spring matrass need replacement otherwise a lovely stay and fresh air in the country side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carole from essex

Very friendly staff made welcome

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location everything was at hand
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely quite country lane
Nice and peaceful location lovely walks if you have a dog .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great week-end in Suffolk

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Very quiet
Location: Off the beaten track
Wonderful countryside, friendly owners, enormous breakfast, welcoming to the dog. Great week end!