Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Convenient location, Nice room

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, quiet, decent free breakfast.
Cons: No dinner or bar service on a Sunday night.
Location: Stay away from Chipotle Grill.
Stayed one night before boarding the Auto Train. Came down 1 day early to avoid snow storm up north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pillows
Everyone was so professional and accommodating, from switching our room location, to providing clean towels on a holiday, to bringing out breakfast after closing time. They all worked as a team to provided exceptional service to us and our families in two other rooms. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great Experience and clean place. Truly had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton PA

Nice Hotel. Close to DC

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious with 2 bathrooms and a pull out sofa bed. Very comfortable for 5 people. Breakfast was decent , could be better. Front desk staff was very courteous and nice. About 30 minutes drive to DC. Overall we had a great stay. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel situated close to major outlet mall

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, suites,
Cons: We made a reservation for 5 people for a King suite and housekeeping failed to supply bed linen and extra pillows fo the sofa bed
Location: Woodbridge, VA Potomac Mills, great restaurants
We spent one night at this hotel. The hotel is situated in close proximity Potomac Mills Outlet Mall and many nice restaurants. This hotel gave me many options for dining. My suite was equipped with a full sized refrigerator and oven. My encounters with the staff were few, but the staff all seemed very professional. My experience was good overall and I would recommend it to families visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Suffolk, va

Sleeping in a taco

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great staff and good location, but the beds are terrible. They are either so soft or too old that when you are in the center of the bed it is like sleeping in a taco. Other than that, everything else was good at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristen Hodgkinsfrom Somers point nj

Rooms not as big as other residence inns

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small. Bathroom small. Sheets very thin. Did not like at all. Breakfast was lacking meat. No pay channels even though on hotels. Com it says they have pay channels. Not worth the money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Jfrom Homestead FL

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The 2 room suite was very roomy. I could not ask for a better location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashleyfrom Woodbridge

Beware Night Shift

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our a/c broke at home and because the Residence Inn allows dogs ($100.00 fee), we decided to stay there while repairs were made. Staff was Amazing. Bed was super comfortable. Exercise room was awesome...not that I used it. Pool was fabulous. The hotel had good food and great areas to hang out in. My 2 kids and I were loving our stay until the 5th night. I have never seen so many people complaining at one time, anywhere. Customers were stomping around, yelling, and then I had my own problem. So, this idiot thought his less-than-new SUV deserved two parking spaces, right up front. I informed night shift lady. 2 hours later, still no parking spaces. I should mention that I am disabled. I go back to lady at desk. Other than 2 very angry people, the lady was nowhere to be found. So, we wait. 10 minutes later, she comes out of back office. She refused to find guest to have them move. Then asked me to wait. 10 minutes more, she comes back, smirking at me like it's a joke that I am asking to have them call tow to move the SUV to individual spot. Her solution? I can park my handicap-self across the street at another hotel. Or across the way, in the shopping center parking lot. We loved everything up until we had the parking problem. And even though it was one night and one member of staff, we will never stay here again. Or any Marriott hotel. Simply because of their inability to help the only time out of a week, that I needed them to.