Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb place

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Incredibly atmospheric place, amazing park, very comfortable and carefully furnished rooms, exquisite restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very reasonable price for the night which was much lower than everywhere else in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Northampton

Great service, good night's sleep-beware low beams

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
First time at this hotel - amazing tudor house my room on the top floor was cosy - the top of my head actually touched the ceiling when I stood up straight and I had to limbo dance through the low doorways into the bedroom. I was reasonably please with myself at only hitting my head on the low beams twice - once on the way back from the bar. Very comfortable bed, very quiet location, best nights sleep I've had on my own for a long time. Excellent pint of Adnams, expertly hand-pulled by the barmaid from Hull (sorry, didn't catch your name) food in the bar was good. Breakfast was a tad expensive I thought - cold buffet was excellent, but I would've liked a vegetarian option that didn't just involve leaving off the bacon and sausage. Overall though dinner, B&B in a comfy room with great service for under £85 - would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Croydon

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good overall, staff were courteous but we had to wait over an hour for our dinner which wasn't ideal with a six year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Sutton Coldfield

Seckford Hall at Christmas

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked Seckford Hall on a whim to have a couple of days relaxation. It did not disappoint! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We age in the restaurant on one evening and the for and service were both great. All in all, the setting, staff and are are superb. It is also ideally situated for Liao sights such as Sutton Hoo which was well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good lovely. Good service and cosy atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Murray from London

Disappointing

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointed with the service at the bar and restaurant. It's easy to feel like you're in the staff's way or are a problem. Sitting by the fire or in communal areas isn't very relaxing with staff charging through every few minutes looking very stressed and busy. Really regretted dining in the restaurant. Our £62 chateaubriand was served on a platter with a number of other vegetables etc and it took 15 minutes to get the waiter's attention after it was dumped on the table to ask for something other than our forks to serve it with. The table next to us had the same problem but shouted louder, summoning the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Spalding

OK Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a residential area. It has good parking but can be difficult to reach in traffic.TV and WiFi worked OK. Not much near by and if you did not have a car and wanted a change from the hotel food it might be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Cirencester

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to stay with a good restaurant and pleasant grounds in this old manor.