Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for golfers.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Casual dining with friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast well organised and tasty.
Location: The pretty beach resorts Southwold and Alderburgh are a short drive away.
Clean, modern and easy to find hotel but ceiling fan did not help reduce the heat in the bedroom. Liesure facilities including a spa with early opening times for a swim before breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location and setting. Swimming pool.
Cons: Cleanliness in bedrooms, although the 3rd room was fine
Location: Rural location but near to attractive small town. Close to the coast and river estuaries. Good area for walking. Sutton Hoo is close by.
We went to stay as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The first room was disappointing, it was dirty and at £120 a night i was surprised ar how small it was for a family of 4. The second room was not much better and only had 3 beds in it. At this point i was pretty upset and went back to complain again. This time we were upgraded to a much larger room with a four poster bed and much more space. Although this took the shine off the start of our stay the rest of it was pleasant. The staff in every part of this hotel were friendly and very helpful. When we pointed out that my daughter's fried egg was not cooked they were very apologetic and brought her a whole new plate of food. The pool was nice and my children loved it but we were disappointed that on the Saturday morning we were unable to swim as the pool was full due to a class taking place and the hot tub was out of action. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a very good location and a good car park.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Lighting in bathroom for shaving was not the best
Location: We wanted to visit the Suffolk Coast and all was in easy access
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was in a very good location for visiting the Suffolk coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
A pleasant hotel. Room was quite comfortable with enough space for a family of 4. Decor in some parts needs updating. Lovely breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keith from Nuneaton

Nice surroundings, poor food, poor internet & TV

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice surroundings. Breakfast nice. Dinner bland - only ate there once out of 4 nights. Poor internet service, TV would not even show ITV, Channel 4 or 5, despite being re-set by Duty Manager! Small TV, would have expected larger for a hotel of this type. Shower holder could not be adjusted so water went everywhere. I stay away in the area 4 nights a week, have tried here before, but food gets no better, TV's are still small. Won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Mansfield

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay overnight. I'm no golfer but the hotel was nice and the food was good! Very nice and spacious room. WiFi was free but not the best and I had seen reviews about the bar showing Sky Sports but this is not the case as they have Bt sports only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very relaxing break

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room - having a controllable thermostat in the room meant we were not too hot or too cold, which was great.
Location: Nearby Woodbridge has a quaint little High Street, with lots of independent little shops.
My friend and I booked two days to relax and Ufford Park was a great choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the treatments we had were great and then room was clean and comfortable. Couldn't really ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diss

Close to Sutton Hoo

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were working at Sutton Hoo for the weekend and needed a comfortable crash pad. Ufford Park certainly provided that. The staff were very friendly and helpful without exception. That helped us relax, sleep well and prepared for the day ahead. We were too tired to make use of the wide range of facilities available but it makes an impressive list for those who had more time on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice Peaceful place - lovely view over golf course

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I stayed alone on business and felt very comfortable and welcome
Cons: The room could have had a few more trimmings, eg, cushions and matching bed cover, it was a little bland
Location: Not applicable as was working, but may make time to explore the area next time.
A pleasant 2 night stay, served its purpose - getaway to concentrate on some business tasks, I was able to focus and break up working by visiting the bar. Wine was a reasonable price (which makes a change for hotels) only sampled bar food, but of a good quality. Breakfast was outstanding and good value for money. Reception and house keeping staff very accommodating and friendly, will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay in the Woodbridge area

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Visiting friends and have stayed at Ufford Park before. Just as good this time. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a pleasant stay unhindered and with a great swimming pool and spa.