Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staunton, VA

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast bar available.
Cons: There was no extra wash cloths available.
Location: Located near mall and variety of restaurants.
Hotel was undergoing renovations. However, room was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: complete renovations quickly
Very nice stay. Comfortable suite. Very clean, good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, hotel in the process of remodeling.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Spent one night, lots of restaurants around and a mall nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guayaquil, Ecuador

Nice suites. Near Outlets but far DC

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It is far Washington DC, next to outlets, if you do not have car it is not recommendable.
It was ok, but the hotel is in renovation, so there is a lot of noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

don't think we will stay again

Posted Apr 19, 2015
remodeling was not that nice towel rack was pulled off the wall and there was a hole in the wall in the living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid Michigan

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Convenient set up for a family to stay. Two beds in the back bedroom and a pullout couch in the little living room area. 2 TVs were convenient so that the kids could watch what they wanted and adults could watch something. Kitchenette area was nice, just wish there was a stovetop. It was within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. They also had a free laundry facility to use, that was a wonderful bonus. Without heavy traffic I was able to get into DC in about 20 minutes. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Patomic Mills

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better staff, finish renovations, stricter guidelines on rude and obnoxious guests
This hotel is currently under renovation, not mentioned in the description by the way. This is manageable however. The staff however are rude, obnoxious and very unwelcoming. We asked for a few more toiletries as there were four of us staying in the room, (they only gave us 1 shampoo/conditioner), upon this request, we were met with horrible attitude and waiting over an hour for them, we just forgot about it and went to Walmart and bought some of our own. On our last night there, (a 2-night stay), another guest(s) room, right below ours, contained well above the maximum allowed occupants and in doing so, allowed their children (at least 9 of them!) to be up well past 2 am screaming, running across the room and then playing rather explicit music. When I phoned the front desk, the young man you answered politely apologized and informed me that he'd already spoken to these guests more than 4 times about their behavior! Be wary about this hotel, albeit a great location, the mall is less than 5 mins away, it's really not worth the money or time!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was undergoing renovation; I did not know this information at booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: poor management of construction the dining room for breakfast has very large outdoor tables and chairs cramped because of the construction materials
noisy at night needs cleaned up, when you enter the main door the mat at the entrance is very dirty attention to detail is poor, cars parked at night outside entry pull through why, breakfast food was fair runny eggs,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Quaint quiet hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotel because the rooms are spacious. I like it as a suite.
Cons: the appearance of the hotel inside. It is under construction.
Location: The location is awesome. So close to the shopping mall. Just very convenient.
I enjoyed my stay, the price was affordable. The hotel was quiet and the staff was respectable