Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call about renovation construction!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Before you book this hotel, call to be sure that construction crews are done with MAJOR renovation project!!!! The hotel never told us that entire ground floor snd lobby area were ripped up with construction and power tool noise whrn we booked it! Many rooms are under renovation too and room / suite they gave us was missing molding, wet bar / counter furniture removed, toilet overflowed, pool closed, etc. Manager discounted room after complaint on first night before we realized extent of construction noise and ither problems. Family vacation to DC area severely impacted. Manager never replied to second email about problems that were not evident On first night. Dhould have moved and hotel dhould not be open. At very least, their internet page should NOT say "Newly Renovated"! Hotel staff were very nice but I feel bad for them working in construction zone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, VA

Hotel undergoing remodeling.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: needs to be reviewed after remodeling.
Location: Potomac Mills Outlet Mall,IKEA and many restaurants and other shopping. Close to DC .
Old and tired. The room was dingy and furniture looked like it came from a Goodwill store. Had I known that remodeling was going on I would have stayed somewhere else. It was rated 4.5, can't imagine it getting even 1 it its current condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great location near the shops and places to eat. The room was a decent size and clean.
Cons: Having the rooms ready by earliest check-in time
Hotel was being renovated on the main level at the time of our visit. Some guests rooms were not ready at the earliest check-in time at 3pm so these guests were told they would have to wait. Our reservation was booked through Expedia had already been assigned to a room. Fortunately, this room was ready for occupancy at the 3pm check-in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wytestone Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: All the rooms are suites and we loved that because it's very uncomfortable sitting on beds to watch TV.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use some improving with a few more options. The eggs were not very appetizing and hard.
Location: Love the location, near shopping malls and the interstate and close to where our children live and our friends, too.
We were very pleased and satisfied with our stay at the Wytestone Hotel. We have never stayed here before and we will definitely stay there when we come to VA again. It is very convenient to our children and our friends and very close to shopping malls. It is in the process of being remodeled but we know it will be beautiful when the renovation is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodbridge

Good

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff
Cons: Tv
Location: Mall. Laser tag and mall
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that kept it from the perfect stay would be tv are out of date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toledo ohio

jeff fugate

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: make sure they let customers know ahead of time about pool open or closed because of problems
Location: great
the place was wonderful other than we were looking forward to the pool which was closed for repairs and waiting for health department inspection . probably would have stayed elsewhere had we known about this which they said has been done a while .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montross, VA

Overnight Stay for an Early morning appt.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I stayed here for 60 days in 2004. It is close to the shopping center and eating places. Yet, the Hotel Rooms need to be upgraded. Old TVs and furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty

Convenient location to the conference I attended

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: dinner, pizza not my idea of dinner
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping
I was comfortable, just noise late at night when young people tour group returned to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angelafrom woodbridge va

Hotel review

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Overall it was a great experience no complaints. Clean and the staff were nice and made sure me and my fiancé had everything that we needed. Their was a little bit of mold on the bathroom ceiling but it didn't seem to harmful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbofrom London, UK

Good base to tour the area

Posted May 17, 2013
Cons: Can have school parties staying but generally not a problem
Location: Good for tourers & business people
Proper suites with separate sitting room & mini-kitchen area. Well located for areas attractions - Potomac Mills Mall 5 min, DC 1 hour, Shenandoah 1 hour, Leesylvania NPark 20 min, Air Museum 30 min plus civil war battlefields & wineries in the area.