Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

Great hotel right off Highway 94.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Big pool area.
Cons: better vending machines
Location: close to shopping areas
Great place to stay for families. Great big pool and pool opens a little later then other usual hotels with pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast hours and food served are great. The attached restaurant/bar make it so easy---no driving required to have a good dinner.
Cons: Nothing needed ---it's great.
Location: Go to the dance competitions at the Dance Studio on Paschal Street in St. Paul. It's an amateur "Dancing With the Start" and fun to watch.
This hotel is a great place for a family to have a weekend of fun together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except no blackout blinds. Wonderful pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worth it for the dollar. There was a lot of noise being on the first floor but overall a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Hotel with a beautiful pool.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Each time I was at the front desk I had to wait. The only clerk was on the phone each time. I did not even get a reciet on check out because I was tired of the wait. The breakfast was excellent! Everyone at breakfast was very nice & friendly. The room was clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom La Crescent

Great Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy to get around the area, ten minutes to Excel Energy Center. Green Mill restaurant was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night, a Friday. Enjoyed dinner at the attached Green Mill restaurant. Very convenient location. Less than 15 minutes to downtown St. Paul. Were surprised by the selections for breakfast in the hotel. very nice! The only complaint would be the shower. Very little water pressure, just above a trickle. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel is directly connected to Green Mill. Very convenient. Very nice pool facility and open many hours. Staff very friendly and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Grand Forks, ND

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights and were very comfortable. My grandson enjoyed the pool, and the fireplace poolside was very nice. We did have issues with the key cards for both rooms, but it was quickly taken care of once we brought it to their attention. The breakfast had a good selection, was different each day, and was kept stocked. The attached Green Mill restaurant served good food and drinks at reasonable prices. The beds were comfortable. The carpet in our room was a bit dated, but it was clean and in good shape. We would definitely stay here again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrewfrom outstate mn

Country Inn and Suites - St Paul East pros & cons

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
my son and i stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to the cities. the hotel is close for our needs but not necessarily close to mall of america - if that's what you're coming for. we have stayed here before and the hotel and rooms are always clean, including the pool area. in the last few years the dining area has been updated and looks fresh and inviting. breakfast is quite tasty - oatmeal needs to be cooked more. staff is courteous and efficient per usual. it is physically attached to a green mill restaurant which for us is a nice plus when we return late in the evening. room comfort was a 4 of 5 because i just wish there was a hard pillow available (a common problem in about 95% of all hotels i stay at!)