Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

First-Time Expedia Customer

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were accommodating after I expressed my issues with the room.
Cons: Expedia providing customers with a warning before purchasing rooms that are likely to be undesirable (i.e. smoking).
Location: The hotel was located in an upscale suburb of St. Paul. It had easy access to a major highway in the area.
Expedia did not adequately inform me that the type of room I reserved was a smoking room; had I been warned that the room was a smoking room prior to purchase I would not have reserved it. The room was disgusting, every hard surface, including the floors, had a sticky residue on it (including the carpet) as well as the over-powering odor of cigarette smoke. The sheets did not appear to be fresh. The hotel was accommodating after I expressed my dissatisfaction with the room, but it also depended on who was running the front desk--at check-in they would not allow me to switch rooms. I had to spend the first night in the hotel room and woke up with a headache and sore throat from the smoking odor. Because the hotel could not get me into a non-smoking room until the follow day, I had to drive 1.5 hours home to sleep the following night, then drive up to the city in which I was attending a training, so I paid for a night I couldn't stay at the hotel. This was my first time using Expedia as well as staying at this hotel and I will never use either again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
No room service, no chamber maids. Have to make your own bed and exchange your own towels as required. Room had kitchen but no utensils.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncie,In

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location and it accepted pets.
Cons: update
Entrance dirty. Refrig and air conditioner very noisy. Undersized queen mattress. Given a smoking room which I did not request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location............
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad to read that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and that our location was convenient for you. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a great stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARILYN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Bloomer, WI

Pleasant and Prompt Service

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Easy Check-in, easy Check-out. Clean and quiet room. We were downstairs before the grab-n-go breakfast was open, and the front desk rep made coffee for us. Pleasant experience....will book again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about the room and our helpful staff. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your breakfast needs and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words. Our staff would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.