Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Would stay again.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Has living supplies, stove, fridge, etc., but the need to order dishes is inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your positive remarks. We are glad to know that your stay was good overall and that you would stay with us again; however, please accept our apologies that the dish order process was inconvenient. I will work with my staff to make this process more convenient for guests in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victorfrom Henderson

Close, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable setting and rooms. Very good service at front desk. Recommend this hotel to stay in the Minneapolis/ St. Paul area. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and that the front desk staff took good care of you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn,woodbury

Heater not working

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The heater was not working and call the front desk to have it repair and they did not for the two nights I spend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the heater in your room was not working. In response to your feedback, I am implementing stringent procedures on the reporting of maintenance issues by my front desk team. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good stay. Upon entering the room on the first night, it was noticed that the sink still had facial hair and there was a long black piece of hair on the wall above the shower. Other than that, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with hair in the bathroom. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with an overall enjoyable stay. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that such cleanliness issues are not overlooked in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
clean and comfortable. Only thing was the refrigerator was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom seasoned traveler from California

great location - hard to find

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is centrally located, but GPS couldn't find it and I had to call to get directions after I realized I couldn't find it. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff was not. Only saw them in the hall 4 out of 7 days, and only one could even smile. I put a bag of trash in the hall for pick up, the housekeeper pounded on my door and informed me of a trashroom at the end of the hall. there were no signs, just a rude confrontation. This is the perfect hotel for someone who cleans up after themselves and doesn't want anyone in their room when they are not thereand want to keep to yourself. The kitchen was convenient, and provided the kitchen items you needed at the front desk. I would stay there again. but don't stay there if you like to be waited on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tolerable

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
While other hotel guests are not under the control of the hotel, I found the hotel to be exceptionally noisy due to slamming doors, cupboards, toilets, etc. that surrounded me. This was problematic because these noises happened between 11:30pm and 2am. I like to be asleep during that period. Additionally, there was no maid service during my entire stay, for which I was not prepared. The location was fine, but I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you experienced noise issues. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will monitor the hallways to keep noise to a minimum during quiet hours. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place serves its purpose well. Sucks that they only do weekly maid service, but I guess that's how they keep their prices low. The room was nice, but my bed looked maid, but like slept in it as the same time. It's close to the highway and to a walmart and other stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our housekeeping services; however we are glad that you appreciated our location and value. Next time you stay with us, please know that we do offer additional cleanings for a minimal fee. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter McNamarafrom Lombard Illinois

My stay at the Woodbury ESAy

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideal for where I have to travel to work