Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury,Mn

It was nice, the hotel staff was very helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Easy checkin and checkout. Only problem was our first room was clean and had to her a different room but Megan took care of the problem quickly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dominique - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the ease of check-in and check-out, as well as, the helpfulness of our staff; however, we are disappointed that your first room's level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure each room is cleaned prior to our guest's arrival. We are proud of Megan for correcting the issue for you in a timely manner. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The breakfast. Maybe add muffins or bagels, though a hot breakfast is ideal.
Not a bad little hotel. We were in town for a wedding and I enjoyed that they had a small kitchen. There were several restaurants nearby, Walmart, Target, and a little further down was Woodbury Lakes shopping center, so we were able to shop and get food to prepare in the kitchen. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. My only complaints are very minor and that I wished there was an oven in the room so that we could bake some pizzas, etc., the sheets were a touch scratchy, though that's to be expected, and the hallways were like a walk-in freezer, though each room had a heater/ac unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that we provided you a comfortable and convenient stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 21, 2014
To summarize the experience in 1 word... underwhelming. Quality of the furnishings, bed, linens, towels was underwhelming. No shampoo provided - really? I understand why they don't populate every room with full dishes/pots/pans, but having to request a coffee maker - really? Grab-n-go breakfast... underwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and your room did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our offerings moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by kristina from V

Posted May 23, 2014
Sleeping in my car would have been more comfortable, even with my two daughters and husband! Nearly everything about the hotel is awful-the drain plug didn't fit the drain so baths were taken in a puddle of sorts, the fan in the bathroom sounds like an airplane is taking off, the refrigerator wasn't much quieter, and we had one chair at our "dining table". One chair for a room that can accommodate four people? The comfort of the beds and linens was in keeping with the $100/nt. The floor we were on was half smoking rooms and half non smoking rooms but the entire floor really stank of cigarette smoke. My mom was in a room across the hall from us and her room was no better. Imagine having the entire toilet seat and lid go flying into the tub when you lifted the lid to go potty in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and maintenance issues your room. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by Mitch from Madison, WI

OK for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: It was close to the interstate which was one of the reasons I booked it.
Hotel was reasonably clean. A bit tired looking. I accidentally booked a smoking room (I am a nonsmoker) and they could not accommodate my request for a nonsmoking room. The windows did open, however, so I could air the place out, which helped. There is no lobby so the place is not very inviting. The "breakfast" they advertised consisted of coffee, packets of oatmeal, granola bars, packaged muffins and a few apples. No place to eat it. Very disappointing. No coffeemaker in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced booking issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us the chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from NW Wisconsin

Simple but Fine

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very good for my one night stay in Woodbury, MN--right off the Interstate & only 3 miles from the event I was attending. Not a fancy hotel, but the price was reasonable, the facility was clean, and the staff was helpful & pleasant. If I'm ever back in Woodbury, I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed the service our staff provided as well as your clean room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JRL3RD

Is what it is

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Well it was my homebois bday.. We were working out of town...price i booked for was def worth the money...better to shell out the $15 more to stay here than the motel 6...only thing was the $25 extra fee i had to pay for my k9 companion to stay with me
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you were pleased with the value you received and our ability to accept pets. The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kari from Wisconsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both of the rooms had issues with the bathroom sink stopper! One of the rooms had a toilet that wouldn't flush properly. I brought these issues up to the desk clerk on the way to dinner and a movie and 4 hours later, the problems were still there. Not impressed a bit! They need to hire a better snow removal company....the parking lot was difficult to navigate by foot. I doubt I would choose this property ever again. Disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the problems you encountered with the sinks and toilet in your rooms. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to these issues in a timely manner. I have met with our staff and your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri Dactyl from Chicago, IL

A good clean room.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The bed... it was solid as a rock.
Location: I have no idea.
Booked room within 24 hrs of stay for a steep discount, which was awesome. Good clean room. Friendly staff. The bed was horribly hard as a rock and was difficult to sleep on. However, the shower had super strong pressure, so it was like a hot stream massage that worked out the knots. Who would have thought! Decent breakfast and coffee. Would book again, but also ask for extra pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that you found the bed to be too hard. Please let us know in the future and we will take steps to remedy the problem. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you enjoyed our shower and the grab and go breakfast. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.