Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice, clean hotel in a convenient location.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: I like the rooms and the pool.
I stay at this hotel often. It is convenient to Woodbury, East St. Paul, and the trip to the airport is an easy one. The hotel is, overall, pleasing and clean. The pool and whirlpool bath are clean, pleasing to the eye, and well maintained; the rooms are nicely decorated and clean; the parking space is ample; and the staff is very friendly. I also like the cookies that appear at 4pm. The only shortcoming is the lack of a lobby but, really, that is not a major issue. I have met with people in the breakfast area (tables with chairs) and that works ... not ideal ... but it works. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being a loyal guest. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Woodbury, especially our cookies! We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Winona, MN

convenient, cozy, & comfy

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Bonfire restaurant!! A very nice walk - back to the hotel!
Great location!! Very comfortable rooms. I stayed here while I was in the cities for a work event. I will stay here again, the next time I'm in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Wisconsin

Not Bad for a Getaway.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff, breakfast and the eating area.
Cons: Even tho the rooms are small a small refrigerator and microwave would be nice with a family.
Location: The shopping and the variety of eating places were convenient.
This site worked well for us on a getaway couple days convenient to the Highway and easy to fine. Our plans changed due to an illness in the family we were to visit, but we made the best of it. The rooms were a little small for a family and it was inconvenient not having a refrigerator because of the baby's food. We were happy with the location of the room as it worked well to the side door in getting to the car. The pool was very small and the hot tub had too many chemicals which caused a couple members of my family to break out in a rash and ruined their swimsuits - bleached them out of their color. Reported it to front desk and they took immediate action which we appreciated. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and accommodating. The breakfast and area was very nice. Very much appreciated since we had the family staying there it was convenient for us not to have to take everyone out for breakfast so early. Because the weather was so cold We did order in and appreciated being able to use the breakfast area for our supper since the rooms were small and not really having much table space in the room. The beds looked comfortable but unfortunately all the adults in the room had back aches in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from appketon

Quiet, clean, neat and a good value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Difficult to lower the room temp at night.
Location: Cowboy Jacks was very fun.
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Bedding didn't reek of bleach. Pool area was very clean. Warmer pool temp was very comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear your visit was enjoyable! We are sorry you had difficulties lowering the room temperature, but am glad you found the rest of the hotel enjoyable. Please allow us another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Afton Alps ski area

Posted Mar 6, 2014
We were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. The ladies cooking breakfast went out of their way to be helpful (and we and our grandchildren appreciated it a lot) Also, housekeepers were especially nice about letting our grandchildren nap and working their schedules around us. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear your visit was enjoyable for you and the grand kids. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Woodbury. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia

Hotel experience

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Overall hotel was ok. Service was great. Food for breakfast was too bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm happy to see that our service was great. I do apologize that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. We always welcome feedback on how to improve our hotel! I hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Woodbury. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Burnsvill

Snow storm

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I work in the area and always stay here when I can not get home. Only complaint is that all guest have to shovel or help each other out of the parking lot after a snow storm. No personnel on hand to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. Please accept my apologies for any difficulties caused by the snowstorm. I hope you can come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay near destination.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear our location was convenient for your trip. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The refrigerator and microwave in my room were great. The lobby/breakfast area were very nice.
Location: I didn't really explore the area much.
I was pleasantly surprised by how large my room was and how many amenities this hotel offered. The room I was in had a small sitting room adjacent to the main bedroom area and since I had a test the next day and wanted to study in my room, it was great to have the extra space. There was a microwave and refrigerator in my room, and there was coffee around the clock in the lobby. Breakfast was nice and the staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room met all of your needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Jamie S General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room met all of your needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Jamie S General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Great breakfast. Quiet. Parking lot ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please come and see us again if you find yourself in the Woodbury area. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please come and see us again if you find yourself in the Woodbury area. Sincerely, Jamie S. General Manager