Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, MN

Great hotel at a reasonable price!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great location, very comfy and great price.
Cons: For the price you really cannot do more!
Location: Just did
Very nice and clean, great breakfast, pool, great location in Woodbury by all of the shopping and in between 2 great malls. Very good restaurant right next door (Ray-Jay's), convenient store, Arbys, Burger King, and a couple of other restaurants within a 5 minute walk! Very cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeled hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was in very good condition. Bed was comfy and everything spotless. The only complaint is that the window didn't have blinds to stop the sun from coming in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Easy to find just of the Interstate. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlane

Heater thermostat didn't work

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: It was close to 94.
Cons: Impose regular maintenance check of room amenities.
I checked in very late - most everything was fine about the hotel and room, except I hardly slept - the temperature outside was -20 degrees, yet it was incredibly hot when I walked into the room. I was able to turn the thermostat down to 58 degrees, but I don't think the room temperature dropped below 85 all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
One night on busienss. Stayed here before due to location. Lots of rennovating going on which really doesn't bother me, however the hallways and rooms are pretty run down and the window in my room would not fully close (not great in winter). I cranked the heat so it really wasn't a huge deal. I like Ray J's across the street so even though I wouldn't recommend this place I may stay there again on business (but I wouldn't spend my own money here).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel well-matched for the price. Nothing much to complain about but nothing to rave about either. My one complaint would be the breakfast which is was just meat what I would consider the standard breakfast for this level of hotel and was exactly the same every morning. Not really enough variety of good options for a visit of 3 or more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from Ashland

no hot water!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great overall except I woke up to take a shower around 8 am and there was no hot water. Needless to say I took a cold shower! I was a little cranky about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armando from Chicago

Recommendable but .....

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service
Location: Right next to a good restaurant.
Everything is fine except for a couple of issues: the front desk clerk should be more accommodating to the customer's request and the hotel is located near the highway, so if you are a light sleeper, this may not be the hotel for you because you can easily hear the noise of cars/trucks going through the highway. Otherwise, the room is very clean, beds are very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com