Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater thermostat didn't work

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: It was close to 94.
Cons: Impose regular maintenance check of room amenities.
I checked in very late - most everything was fine about the hotel and room, except I hardly slept - the temperature outside was -20 degrees, yet it was incredibly hot when I walked into the room. I was able to turn the thermostat down to 58 degrees, but I don't think the room temperature dropped below 85 all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
One night on busienss. Stayed here before due to location. Lots of rennovating going on which really doesn't bother me, however the hallways and rooms are pretty run down and the window in my room would not fully close (not great in winter). I cranked the heat so it really wasn't a huge deal. I like Ray J's across the street so even though I wouldn't recommend this place I may stay there again on business (but I wouldn't spend my own money here).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel well-matched for the price. Nothing much to complain about but nothing to rave about either. My one complaint would be the breakfast which is was just meat what I would consider the standard breakfast for this level of hotel and was exactly the same every morning. Not really enough variety of good options for a visit of 3 or more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from Ashland

no hot water!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great overall except I woke up to take a shower around 8 am and there was no hot water. Needless to say I took a cold shower! I was a little cranky about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armando from Chicago

Recommendable but .....

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service
Location: Right next to a good restaurant.
Everything is fine except for a couple of issues: the front desk clerk should be more accommodating to the customer's request and the hotel is located near the highway, so if you are a light sleeper, this may not be the hotel for you because you can easily hear the noise of cars/trucks going through the highway. Otherwise, the room is very clean, beds are very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay. Close to interstate. Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. The water temperature in the pool was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tyler from Sartell

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet rooms and friendly atmosphere. No complaints here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Mapleton, MN

Good selection at breakfast, even late Sun morning

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Easy to get to, wonderful breakfast!
We got in late Sat night, so the checkout time being at noon was very helpful. Our room happened to be nearly right across the hallway from the pool and next to the laundry facilities, but we never heard or smelled any indication that we were so close. Wish we would have had more time to stay!