Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sheila from WI

Safety

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pricing wasn't bad and location was convenient to my place of work.
Cons: Precautions need to be taken in order to safeguard the guests safety with a secure door and clearing the sidewalk of snow.
I didn't expect much nor did I require much other than a safe room to stay in during a snowstorm. On the inside of the door (as with all hotels) there are recommendations regarding your safety in keeping the deadbolt locked and the security latch engaged. Well the deadbolt lock didn't work and the security latch was about ready fall off the door because the screws were stripped. Because of the snowstorm on the night I stayed there, I would have thought that the sidewalks would have been cleared of the snow. But that wasn't the case either. This hotel was recently purchased however, the reputation of the hotel still stands with local businesses. I tried nearly a dozen pizza delivery businesses to deliver something for me to eat and was told that they wouldn't deliver there because of the reputation. Examples: shooting, pimping, prositutes and drug dealings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Cons: Fix the heat!
I stayed at this hotel on a very cold night. The heat was not on when I arrived so I turned it up but no heat. All I got was more cold air blowing. Usually in hotels when the heat is off it only take a few minutes to heat up the room. Not so here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, mn

Close to freeway and shopping

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Good access to the burbs
Location: Shopping eating coffee shops
Good place to stay for an extended time. Private and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013
This hotel seemed to be a little dated but it was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RP from Woodbury

Great Location

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the right price and convenient for a stormy night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Woodbury MN

Not clean

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were visiting an ill family member, booked the hotel for 3 nights. On the first night, the room assigned to us the heather was not working (keep in mind, St. Paul MN was expecting the first snow of the season). Next morning we requested to be move to another room. The tub had hairs, no water pressure, the carpet smelled, the mattress was stained and lumpy. I would not stay there again. I don not recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren Haynes from Northwest, In.

Gross

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was yellow stains and holes in both comforters and on a chair. An alarm went off right next to my room for an hour as well. I have pictures. I will be contacting someone and sending those images along with some other complaints. The staff was nice but that is the only good thing.
2 out of 5
by wkendfrmr from Minnesota

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: Housekeeping, brand it to a lower end franchise.
Location: 12 minutes to MSP airport.
If you want a cheap room, stay here. No hallways... all external entrances like your basic 1970's MOTEL. Non-smoke room smelled like smoke. Beds were too low to the floor, the bathrooms so small you had to go outside to change your mind. Concrete walkways amplified noise into the room. This is more of a low end time-machine. If you get a room in this facility CHEAP [lowest tier pricing] I would give it a C rating. I will not stay there again, not at any price.
2 out of 5
by dfy

Look else where!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: 15 minutes to airport
The only good thing I can say is the staff was friendly. Room smelled awful. Bathroom was dirty. Carpet was nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Duluth, MN

Just worth the price

Posted Aug 28, 2013
I was looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay. I was a little surprised at my lack of options on a Monday night. It was at the high end of what I'd expect to pay for this type of motel. But it was clean and moderately comfortable. Solidly ok, no more.