Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newenglander

Great for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Personal attention to each guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Maryland

great value!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: great price, clean, comfortable
My husband and I were staying in the area to visit family. Although it doesn't look like much from the outside, the room was very comfortable and seemed to be newly renovated. What a great price. The young man at the office was very helpful and explained he would not be on site but gave us a phone number to call if we needed anything. He lived just a few minutes away. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from CT

Modern, Amazing Value

Posted Oct 20, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one home....

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The hotel is a motel, no front desk--only a phone number to call taped to the door. Room was fine, but musty and sink was separating from wall, shower hose was spraying backward onto wall --explains peeling wallpaper with mold creeping out. Phone can only be called if someone patches you through--but no front desk means no luck most times. Nicest things: Wi-Fi and tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Evanston (Chicago), IL

Modern comfort in a colonial town

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
This motel which from the outside looks like something form the 1950s has been completely remodeled on the inside. New furnishings, large-screen TV, mini-fridge, attractive bathroom fixtures, and meticulously clean. And reasonably priced to boot, especially for Woodbury, CT, where lodgings can be pricey. The Milestone Inn is also a three-minute drive to the center of Woodbury. There is a fine seafood restaurant, as well as antique shops within walking distance. The only criticism that I have is that the office of the Milestone is mainly closed, except when the cleaning staff arrives in the afternoon. Otherwise, there is a phone number posted on the office door that you can call to get assistance or to ask questions. For example, when I arrived, there was no one in the office. I called the number, and was told that my room key was under the doormat. There's a certain charm in that, I have to admit, but at first, I found it weird. This is a minor criticism, however. I enjoyed my stay at the Milestone. I also appreciated the quiet of the hotel and surrounding area. I would certainly return there, when I visit my friends in Woodbury again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude

Clean, Comfortable, Quiet....

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Off the road so very quiet. Comfortable bed, exceptionally clean. WIFI worked really well. Huge wall mounted TV for evening relaxation.
Cons: It was just perfect!!!
Location: Wonderful restaurants & 6 miles from Quassy Amusement & Water Park.
Out of a 9 nite vacation, this by far was the nicest stay for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, MA

Nicely updated motel in historic Woodbury, CT

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Location: We came here because of Woodbury's reputation for antique stores, an ther are many!!! Most stores are rather high-end.
We were pleasantly surprised by the updates in our room. We found it to be bright and clean. The location was convenient and yet peaceful. We were a little frustrated however, by the sporadic wifi connection at the beginning of our stay, which unexpectedly became resolved our last day, when it seemed the server was changed. We were given no notice that would be happening, so I guess it was a welcome surprise. More frustrating was the fact that despite our staying four nights, we had to make do with just one small complimentary bar of soap, and one tiny bottle of shampoo, despite our efforts to make it obvious that the bottle was empty. The housekeeping staff just re-capped the bottle and stood it up for us! If we had known it was not going to be replaced we could have gone shopping, but this is the first place we have ever stayed where soap and shampoo were rationed to just one per stay! We did not go to the front desk to ask for more soap, but then we have never had to do that anywhere. It seems kind of petty to be annoyed by something this trivial, but the hospitality industry is about just that-hospitality. Little things matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Rhode Island

I'll stay at the Millstone again

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, flat screen TV, quiet, price
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing
Location: See above comments about area. Woodbury and surrounding towns are beautiful, secure and lots if shopping and dining options.
The Millstone far exceeded my expectations. The room was immaculate, newly renovated, well appointed and exceptionally comfortable bed. A coffee maker and refrigerator were convenient. There ate no hotel amenities but located in a beautiful historic community with many dining options. Exterior of property well maintained, though nothing fancy. This is simply a nice, comfortable place to stay and an exceptional value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Portland, ME

Quiet motel in nice area

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: nice accomodations
Cons: all good
Location: good food close by
great staff, room booked as promised, quiet area, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Webster, NY

Great Value - Super Clean - Lovely Owners

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Easy access, very personable hands-on owners, super clean, fridge in room and coffee -- all the basics for a comfortable stay at a great price. Thanks
Cons: We would have enjoyed some simple plastic chairs to sit outside and visit with our family since it was a nice day. Perhaps more cement walks to rms.
My husband and I stayed here two nights to attend a 70th anniversary party of old friends. My sister stayed a night, and my brother and wife also a night. We were all pleased with the accomodating staff -- they gave me the key to my sister's room before she arrived so she could get in right away to prepare for the party. The outside of the hotel is reminiscent of the 70's motels, but all new inside and so clean!