Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Philadelphia PA

Ants, no working WiFi, wrong bill amount

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The food at the restaurant was perfectly cooked.
Cons: The elevators are getting shabby looking. Restaurant staff should be better trained to handle customer checks as requested. Fix the WiFi.
Location: The location of the hotel was convenient for where our meetings were held.
After checking in I couldn't get the free WiFi that was promised in the room rate. The front desk transferred me to a special customer service number. The customer service agent was very professional and said they would work on the problem so that I could sign on to WiFi later in the evening. When I turned out the light and went to bed around midnight, the problem had not yet been fixed. Earlier in the evening, my associate and I ate dinner in the hotel's restaurant. The food took a long time to come out but our steaks were cooked perfectly. We asked for seperate checks, and both of us asked to have the dinner and drink bill seperated. We both asked that our food bill be charged to our rooms and we each paid for our drinks on our personal credit cards. Unfortunately, at check-out, we both noticed that the drinks we paid for seperately had still been added to the room bill. The front desk refunded those amounts to both of us. Finally, my associate told me that her room had ants, and that she couldn't sleep because of the clanking of the exercise equipment in the hotel gym which was located right next to her room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra activity

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: the out door fun!
Wonder full amenitys. Tons of out door fun. a loop to run on beach volleyball, basket ball, tennis, In door and out door pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharky from New York, NY

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The amenities, the pools and the restaurant & lounge in the lobby. The staff also made a very nice impression.
Cons: My shower curtain should've been replaced as their were some spots on it, otherwise nothing else.
Location: Attended a wedding at seasons, there were plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. I saw shopping outlets. We purchased drinks at a local supermarket.
My boyfriend and I stayed her for one night. Hotel staff was very nice and welcoming as well as helpful. There is a lounge and restaurant in the hotel that makes it very convenient. Hotel was very nice and parking was available. I thought it was much nicer than what some of the reviews I read said. My room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by w from nj

Great weekend winter getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Had an amazing time..... Didn't need to go anywhere outside the hotel.... They had it all!!! Very enjoyable relaxing time with the family. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton: Woodcliff Lake

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Snow setting for winter was beautiful
Cons: Food service, either dinner or breakfast, was unacceptably slow. Dinner choices were lacking originality and authenticity - disappointing
Overall for the quality expected from a Hilton hotel was "average". Staff were slow to respond to requests and inattentive during meals. Food service, either dinner or breakfast, was unacceptably slow. Dinner choices were lacking originality and authenticity. The setting of the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from San Juan, PR

Perfect for travel to NY and near our family.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was the perfect Christmas vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BC girl from Bergen County, NJ

Before the big day!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there as part of the bridal party the night before the wedding. It just so happened we were getting hit with a blizzard that weekend. Hotel is big. Many dining and bar options. Gift shop, mini market and Starbucks in lobby. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff, especially hotel manager made the entire stay pleasant and worry free. So accommodating and lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdullah

Relax place

Posted Jan 3, 2014
it has excellent facilities indoor + outdoor. In addition, the Room is clean and very confortable. However, The hotel is located far away from New York City, there is no buses pass the area. So, you need to have a car in order to transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin from SC

Nice Hotel, But...

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel, but the room was very small and a very long walk from the front desk. The rate we paid for the room was fair, but the price for the very lousy food was ridiculous. The indoor pool was okay, but do not be fooled by the online pictures. It was small and muggy. For the most part the hotel was very clean, but hearing the maid staff talking as loud as possible every morning right outside our room was the worst part of our stay. I have to say it was in a great location and we will most likely stay there again, although it will not be our first choice.