Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tomball, TX

Very average

Posted May 9, 2015
Certainly not at all worth the high price Tag, was a comfy bed for the night and that's all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay Here. It will surprise you.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Oliver and Lucy wonderful service and humour thank you. The Chef (apologies for not knowing your name) You are a genius. Myself and my colleague agreed the Salmon Taglietelle was the most delicious pasta dish we had ever tasted. I had it again for lunch next day. LeeAnne: munching breakfast and listening to you singing while you work was heavenly. I haven't stopped thinking about that moment since. (Or you!) Everyone at Prince Regent, well done. So impressed with this stay, the friendliness, the ambience, the food. Thank You. Diamond Service :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a small village.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. The village as a pub and a few shops but not much within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anthonyfrom epsom

1 night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
the rooms need to be upgraded broken tiles in bathroom beds uncomfortable no central light switching television too far from the bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay - needs an overhaul!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable
Cons: All of the above
Location: Near London
BAD POINTS Room smelt damp upon arrival and very dated décor Had requested twin room as sharing with a friend but was given a double bed - hotel full so couldn't move Toilet roll holder didn't fit so kept falling off. Lighting in room very dark so couldn't see to do make up unless you stood in the bathroom over sink or toilet. Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work. We were told that 'Room service had run out'????????? Not enough tables at breakfast so had a queue of people grumbling next to where we sat Had to ask for milk to go with the tea we'd been brought. Asked for butter and was pointed to flora margarine??? Asked for butter again, and was given some on a plate cut from some in the kitchen. NOT worth the money that we were charged for this hotel and would not recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darrenfrom Blackwood

Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was grubby, dated and extreamly noisy,the room had not been heated before my arrival, arriving at midnight to find the room cold was not a good experience. There was a party downstairs and although I could not hear this, the noise from the other guests went on untill 4.0am. The only positive,I was only there for 6 hours! You should be warned prior to arrival if there is a function that WILL disturb most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were miles away from the reception area and only one way in and out so its a long walk back to reception when your key card fails to work. The room I had seemed to be in an older part of the building and smelt of damp quite badly. It would have been rather grand in its hay day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Crewe

London trip.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel as close to M11 and a tube station, (Woodford), to get us into the centre of London to meet friends a go to a show. The hotel was fine, the breakfast was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok