Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very close to downtown Detroit! The staff was very friendly, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff is very friendly.
My family and I enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The room was clean and the pool area well kept. There was a good assortment for breakfast and my girls loved the 'instant' pancake maker!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Melissa! Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing a review about your experience at our property. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that the pancake maker was a hit with your girls. The pancake maker is always a go-to for our guests. Next time you stay with us I suggest your girls try the pancakes with peanut butter, jelly and bananas on top… oh so yummy! Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BS from Deerfield, IL

Yes, I would stay again

Posted May 12, 2014
While this hotel seems to be newer, there were some things which seemed to have passed the housekeeping department. One such thing was the desk chair - where one side was detached from the body of the chair...imagine my surprise when leaning back and one side gave way. Ok, maybe they just don't look for trouble. Overall, it was clean and staff was friendly. Convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven and sharing a review about your recent stay. I’m happy to read your comments about the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We consistently strive to exceed our guests’ expectations in both of these areas. I am sorry to hear about the mishap with the desk chair. I can assure you this is not a common occurrence. I do hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future, we would love to make your next stay better than your last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from Woodhaven MI

Really nice hotel but entrance needs work

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Making a left hand turn onto West Rd was very difficult. The potholes made it rather dangerous. But overall the hotel experience was great. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, but too noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel staff were excellent and the facilities were good (including a very nice pool). That said, we would look for a different hotel next time, as it is located right next to a highway and incredibly loud (we kept hearing the large semi trucks shifting gears all night long). It's too bad, because the staff are really top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven and sharing a review. I am happy to read you enjoyed the facilities we provide such as the pool. It also pleases me to read you refer to our staff as top notch, many thanks to you from all of us. It is unfortunate to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your experience. I do hope you would give us another chance to make your next visit an excellent one. To ensure a more peaceful stay we would be more than happy to prepare a room for you in a quieter area. We appreciate your business and hope you would keep us in mind next time your travels bring you to Woodhaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business as usual

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice. The breakfast was hot and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Lexington, KY

Serves it's purpose well

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was looking for a hotel outside of Detroit, where I could stay after a work related trip. Hotel was very conveniently located, near many suitable restaurants and the interstate. Hotel was clean, polite staff, comfortable beds and a satisfactory breakfast (breakfast lady was very nice, please leave her a tip). This isn't a place you go to looking for 4-star hotel amenities; if that is what you want, you really shouldn't be anywhere near Detroit in the first place. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by HOTELSTAFF, Hotel Management
Hello Douglas! Thank you for making Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven your hotel of choice and taking time to leave a review about our property. We very much appreciate your positive comments and high ratings in all areas. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, I was asked to sign a one page agreement related to keeping noise to a minimum. This was odd since I am a single business person. Now I know why. The walls were ultra thin. I heard noises coming from several rooms away - running water, love making, TV sound, etc....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by HOTELSTAFF, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven. I do regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. To avoid excessive noise on the weekends, we do inform each guest of our hotel’s “quiet time.” Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I do appreciate you taking time to share a review and I hope you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.