Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Got there late evening and the person at the frpnt desk was not happy to great us. There was no elevator so we jad to carry our luggges up to the second floor. Once we arrived to the room we noticed that the carpet was dirty. Also, we called front deak for some extra towels and toilet paper and we had to go dowb stairs to grab it. The ironing board was broken and they did not have another one to replace it. The complementary breakfast was okay. There was toast, cereal, milk, juice, peanut butter, greek yogurt, jelly and coffee. There was also scrammeled eggs that were in the fridge and all you had to do was heat up in microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca.

No Elevator!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: price
Location: N/A - overnight stay because it was too late to drive 2 hours home.
I registered after midnight (late flight) and the only room available on the first floor was a handicap room with a "roll in" shower. No amenities. Bed was OK but had a hard time finding outlets to charge my phone and tablet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and reasonable hotel. Worth for the money.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Economical.
Cons: Worth for the money.
Location: UC Davis.
Nice and economical. Worth for money. Hotel staff was nice and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport parking available

Posted May 17, 2014
Selected because of parking. It is 17 miles from airport--straight shot and shuttle available. Car was safe for two weeks. Arrived back in Sacto after midnight due to East coast weather delays. Shuttle doesn't run that late. Recommended Woodland taxi--worked well. Hotel showing it's age. A bit dingy. Nice night man.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very respectful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We stayed here twice, on our way up to Oregon and then again on our way back home. Great hospitality. Very friendly couple running the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from California

Cheap, comfortable.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
There is nothing spectacular about this hotel, however, it was comfortable, clean, and cheap, which is exactly what we needed for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Not expensive
Cons: TV in breakfast room not working, but there was access to satellite in our room including sports channel my husband enjoys watch.
Location: McDonalds right in front.
We were just in town needing a place to spend one night and this was fine. Located in a safe and quiet part of town with easy access to the freeway. Breakfast was nice to have but nothing fancy. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should cost less

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Cons: Price, linens, water pressure.
This hotel cost more than it should have. The towels were thread bare. The bedding thin as well. Water pressure was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

authough close to freeway not too much noise

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Clean room good breakfast, close to freeway. 9 miles to UC Davis some food places near. Was perfect for us as we were only using it as a base while visiting campus . No frills basic clean.