Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It outside area
Cons: If public events are to be made available, it would be great if they were in another area
We wanted to stay at the Country Lodge foe accessibility to Pikes Peak. It was a welcome find. The only thing that we weren't so keen on was the karaoke in the only available bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Expensive.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice hotel but the price has gone up over the years. I have stayed here several times over the years but it has become too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was friendly..very enjoyable visit. Great to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Co

Nice motel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
No elevator made it very difficult to drag luggage up and down the stairs. Staff was exceptionally accommodating. Television and cable were hard to maneuver to stations. No movies as advertised, and it certainly was NOT located at the base of Pikes peak as advertised. Too pricey for what you got, but it was over the 4Th of July. That said, the staff and overall accommodations made it a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Four from Colorado

Turned away from hotel; they said Expedia's fault

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel manager was humane and understanding on the phone.
Cons: The overbooking glitch.
Location: The most interesting site nearby is the Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument.
We booked this hotel a week in advance, but the desk person said they had no record of it in their system and said that they could do nothing for us since all their rooms were booked out. I showed her a printout from Expedia which said "We have confirmed your hotel reservation with the property", and she said that this can happen "when you book through a third party" and that this has happened several times before. My young kids were upset and anxious to get into a room after a long day of travel, and the desk person just shrugged and said she couldn't do anything. I eventually got a hold of the manager who confirmed that we were not in the system and indicated that there was some problem in the way that Expedia and the hotel communicated when the hotel is fully booked. I'm not sure who is really at fault, but I found the desk workers unhelpful and unsympathetic. We now had no room and no idea where to spend the night. Their attitude was "It's your problem, not ours. You can leave now." Hospitality 101: F. Not knowing the area, we drove back the way we came and enjoyed much better service at a Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Oklahoma

Vacation to Pikes Peak

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent. Easy access to Cliff Dwellers, Cave of the Winds, Pikes Peak, and Garden of the Gods.
Hotel was excellent. Accessible to all of the attractions that we were in town to see. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the location was quiet with no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Drinks at the bar were pricey. But the veiw from the public balcony was worth while. It was a nice getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Paducah

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have an elevator to the second floor.
The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darin

Excellent view from room and relaxing patio

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The daytime staff and the outdoor patio
We stayed two nights and everyone of the Hotel day staff was wonderful, went out of the way to ensure we were taken care of. Always smiling, pleasant & courteous. However Sue, the night attendant. Another story; Every thing that we asked her was answered first with the rolling of her eyes and a look of. Why are you bothering me? My family and I were literally afraid to ask for an extra blanket. Loved every bit of our time at hotel until Sue arrived.