Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Paducah

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have an elevator to the second floor.
The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darin

Excellent view from room and relaxing patio

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The daytime staff and the outdoor patio
We stayed two nights and everyone of the Hotel day staff was wonderful, went out of the way to ensure we were taken care of. Always smiling, pleasant & courteous. However Sue, the night attendant. Another story; Every thing that we asked her was answered first with the rolling of her eyes and a look of. Why are you bothering me? My family and I were literally afraid to ask for an extra blanket. Loved every bit of our time at hotel until Sue arrived.
3 out of 5
by brandy from pueblo, co

We were disappointed right off the bat.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Expedia reported that this lodge had golf and mini golf on site. Both claims were false so my kids were super sad. Please update your site to not have customers spend their money on false claims.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great patio with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: In room jacuzzi tub was nice, clean and spacious.
Cons: Breakfast choices, juices. Maybe a waffle maker?
Location: Centrally located near many restaurants and shops.
Room was clean but rather over priced for the amenities offered. Continental breakfast included in price was blah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from AZ

Country Lodge experience

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. First day, it was clean. Second day, needed some improvement.
Location: The location was very good. Close to everything. I would recommend this place, but only if they could get a much better rate than I paid.
The staff was very nice. Location was great. The room wasn't worth the price I paid, but I guess I was paying for location and holiday weekend. Ran out of toilet paper and there was not a spare roll in the bathroom. Had to go out in hall and get one from maid cleaning another room. Second day of our stay, noticed the bathroom floor was never cleaned. Hair was everywhere. It was my hair, but just expected it to be vacuumed. Also, noticed bed sheets weren't changed on second day. I don't mind that - I just would like to know in advance that they weren't going to change the sheets. I had no choice in the matter. Not a bad experience, but not a great one either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Oxford, MS

Great

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Colorado Springs & Divide. Lots of things to do around this location.
We stayed here several day & really enjoyed it. We had a room on the back side & had a view of Pikes Peak. Loved the grill on the patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woodland park motel review

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Staff and their efforts to accommodate
Cons: Breakfast
We have stayed here several times. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very basic continental at most even the waffles are toaster ones. There is no elevator however because we needed handicap accessible, we were on 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from canada

ELEVATOR?????

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: very nice staff
Cons: no elevator
Location: woodland park is so high in elevation I could hardly breath, then having to drag my luggage up a flight of stairs at my age.
The one drawback about this hotel is THEY DONT HAVE AN ELEVATOR!!!!!! Had to drag my luggage up the stairs and down!??????