Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and easy access.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The room size.
Cons: The breakfast selection.
Location: We had dinner at the Swiss chalet and went to the wolf and wildlife sanctuary.
The staff was amazing. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Would recommend staying here if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimmy from Colorado

Enjoyed

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Georgia

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We especially liked the breakfast area. Food was good and it was nice visiting with the other guests.
Location: We really enjoyed touring the Cave of the Wind, south of Woodland Park, Manitoba Springs.
The room was spacious, very clean, very current, all-in-all very nice. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One word.... amazing!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
A blast! Very fun and relaxing! The room was clean and staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Littleton, CO

Comfy and relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We highly enjoyed our stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and cozy. We would definitely recommend this establishment for a weekend get away or extended stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable allow dogs a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carin from Colorado Springs

It was OK

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wanted a hotel that was somewhere between home and ski resort so I wouldn't have to get up REALLY early to hit the slopes before noon. The hotel was OK-comfortable enough. Great bathroom. I had no Wi-Fi access. I don't know if they normally give out a password? Phone rang about every 2 hours overnight for some reason. The one time I tried answering it, the person on the other end just hung up. I didn't give out contact information for the hotel, so I'm guessing they weren't trying to reach me. I gave up on going back to sleep at 6:15 when the phone rang yet again and there was enough traffic on Hwy 24 to keep me awake. No breakfast was available, but there are several nice cafes in town. Very clean and quaint rooms and the staff at check-out was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C.J. Shephard from Colorado Springs

Happy Girlfriend!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend is rather picky and critical where she stays which we do a lot in traveling to conventions, concerts, sporting events or just visiting family. We do however try to stay in reasonably priced hotels and she was very pleased with the Eagle Fire cleanliness, d├ęcor and just overall appearance. She said it was the nicest place we have stayed.