Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend or stay there next time

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Not a nice hotel for staying. I did not like the hotel room, amenities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Barely passable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The people were accommodating.
Cons: Rooms and furniture needed a serious upfit.
Location: Very convenient location at Beltway and Security Blvd.
People were very nice, but the facility is in serious need of an upfit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RICAUTE from panama

Estadia Baltimore

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Buena atencion y limpieza de las instalaciones. El desayuno sabemos es incluido pero podria incluirse frutas para mayor variedad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Stinks

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Other than not being a victim of any bug attacks - none
Cons: Everything about htis hotel needs to be improved
I took this hotel cause it was close to my office, and cause i paid it through expedia i dint wanted to go through the process of refund re booking.. Ill be to the point - Hotel stinks beds etc. - Comforters feel like they haven't been washed since decades - No fan in the restrooms so the steam will probable choke u - Bad room service - it was not even cleaned - Morning breakfast - I wouldn't eat it even though it was free Good - other than i was not a victim of any bug attacks none
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a good value then this is the place .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bad Days Inn at Baltimore West

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: At the time of booking that was the closest one to Johns Hopkins University available.
Cons: Replace all the old rusting/chipping/peeling furniture. Give it a fresh coat of paint.
We haven't experienced a dirtier hotel than this. Some of the lights/lamp posts were disconnected. The wooden furniture chipped out at places. There was an odd cushioned chair with vinyl covering which was partially peeled off and the arm rests were dirty and had dried drops of coke or soda on them. All we were looking was for a night's rest, as we got there late in the evening and left very early the next morning. The beds were alright and looked clean enough. The bath room looked seemed to have been renovated recently. It looked clean. There was free breakfast but the area was too small so we decided to skip that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Over night cheap stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room stunk of mustiness. The AC wasn't on. The manager insisted that the smell would go away once the AC was on for awhile. There was a bullet proof window at check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuffy, smelly rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Seems like a old motel converted into a Days Inn. Beds were off sized, one Twin mattress and one Queen mattress. Rooms had a stuffy smell to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hotel quartier pas très clair

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Rien
Location: Rien
Accueil du personnel assez décevant Chambre réserver pour quatre personnes mais que deux serviettes Petit déjeuner correct mais beaucoup moins de choix que dans les autres days inn Nous avons choisi que cette chaîne d hotel pour tout notre parcours mais vraiment celui la pas correct du tout. Tout les autres bon rapport qualité prix accueil