Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: It seemed like most times when I had to go to the front desk that I had to wait a little while before someone would be there to help.
Location: It was close to both Lagoon and Salt Lake City.
We booked this room for a trip to Lagoon. Its location was great following a long day of being at Lagoon and it was fairly close to Salt Lake City as well. It was nice not having to drive a long distance and it was right off the interstate. Our room was nice, clean, and we had a very comfortable bed to sleep in. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: the hotel needs some updating. The rooms were small but ok.
Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. The rooms were small and needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, good location a little noisey.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Room surprisingly pleasant and clean could use a bath mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good enough for me

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nothing out of the ordinary but the room was good and the breakfast got us full and our boys loved playing in the pool. Not much interaction with the hotel staff but what interaction i did have was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great value without losing quality

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was just OK
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Lagoon. It was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: comfy bed, in-room microwave and fridge made it easy to reheat our doggie bags. They have an indoor pool which is nice since the weather kept changing
Cons: Staff needs to learn the code for internet, we did have some issues. Don't argue with guests when they have proof you are trying to rip them off.
Location: Hard to find in the dark. directly behind a kmart if you forgot something. lots of restaurants and gas nearby. next to freeway.
Room was great. we only had one problem and that was that the staff tried double charging us for one of the 3 nights we were there. Once I printed out my receipt from Expedia they fixed the problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, not for normal to light sleepers.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: LCD Tv, bathroom had recently been renovated.Fridge and air con worked well.
Cons: Rooms and exterior need updating. Noise insulation around waste pipes.
Location: Handy to walk to town and eating areas.
Not sure why we got the worst room, opening onto the lobby area. Desk staff talking to guests and themselves, plus the waste pipes from above running across our ceiling and the close proximity to the 6am breakfast start area all contributed to frequent wakeups and little sleep. Picked this because of free wifi and breakfast, but breakfast was below average and very messy on the carpet around the lobby area. Room was small and bed quite hard. Extension cord for air cond. ran across in front of the TV. Fridge and aircon worked well and bathroom was quite new and clean. We have stayed in many similarly priced motels but this would rate amongst the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ears ringing from AZ

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine - breakfast adequate and as expected. Only complaint was the bathroom. The light was weak (took a long time to brighten. But the biggest complaint was that the fan in the bathroom was tied in with the light switch and it was VERY LOUD. Could hardly stand to stay in there long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Denny from Idaho

great for the price will return

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel a few down sides.... tv got scratchy picture (flat screen LG) I tightened up cables and knocked on the side and never had a problem again. Wife was also upset dryer didn't work. Overall enjoyed room, extremely comfortable bed for a hotel and probably will use next year for same trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

dont forget any thing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
we have tried to get a return call from the front desk about some very important things that were left behind as we were to leaving with 5 grand kids. we called 5 times in 5 days and were told that they would check and call back no call yet.very diapointingj as i stay in hotels 250 nights a year with work and have never had this non responce before