Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great value without losing quality

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was just OK
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Lagoon. It was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: comfy bed, in-room microwave and fridge made it easy to reheat our doggie bags. They have an indoor pool which is nice since the weather kept changing
Cons: Staff needs to learn the code for internet, we did have some issues. Don't argue with guests when they have proof you are trying to rip them off.
Location: Hard to find in the dark. directly behind a kmart if you forgot something. lots of restaurants and gas nearby. next to freeway.
Room was great. we only had one problem and that was that the staff tried double charging us for one of the 3 nights we were there. Once I printed out my receipt from Expedia they fixed the problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, not for normal to light sleepers.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: LCD Tv, bathroom had recently been renovated.Fridge and air con worked well.
Cons: Rooms and exterior need updating. Noise insulation around waste pipes.
Location: Handy to walk to town and eating areas.
Not sure why we got the worst room, opening onto the lobby area. Desk staff talking to guests and themselves, plus the waste pipes from above running across our ceiling and the close proximity to the 6am breakfast start area all contributed to frequent wakeups and little sleep. Picked this because of free wifi and breakfast, but breakfast was below average and very messy on the carpet around the lobby area. Room was small and bed quite hard. Extension cord for air cond. ran across in front of the TV. Fridge and aircon worked well and bathroom was quite new and clean. We have stayed in many similarly priced motels but this would rate amongst the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

dont forget any thing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
we have tried to get a return call from the front desk about some very important things that were left behind as we were to leaving with 5 grand kids. we called 5 times in 5 days and were told that they would check and call back no call yet.very diapointingj as i stay in hotels 250 nights a year with work and have never had this non responce before
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Convenient location for Lagoon

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel service was awful. Every person we spoke to, who worked there was incredibly rude. Room was not very clean: carpet under sink looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in a while, shower was dirty, brown stains on sheets on one of the beds, etc. The beds were extremely flimsy and folded down on the edges (felt as if I was going to roll onto floor if I rolled over). Our key would not work in the back entrance which was an inconvenience when your trying to haul your belongings to/from room to vehicle, etc. We did express this to the front desk and they reran our card...still wouldn't work and they were very short and rude to us. They did allow pets, which was nice, as we had our maltese with us...however, when booking online, it does say pet friendly, but does NOT tell you the deposit fee until AFTER you reserve your room with your card info...they then tell you there will be a charge of $20 or more per night per pet that will be charged at a later time. Overall, my family and I will not be staying here again, nor will we recommend it to any of our family or friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Boise, Idaho

Nice Hotel, I would stay at again!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: LOVED the King size bed.
Location: There was plenty of stores with in walking distance. Minutes drive from anywhere you would want to go in the SLK Valley.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean. The Staff members were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Very close to the freeway, easy on and easy off.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Close to everywhere we needed to go.
Cons: Staff should be at the desk to answer any questions and also to help with check out in the morning.
Location: Many restaurants close by and shopping center as well.
I would have liked to check out in the morning. We left at 6:45 am and couldn't find anyone to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RGMoss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com