Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
A clean and updated Hotel. A very helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Best Western Woodstock is a nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
On our way to the Dells and stayed because it was close to one of my favorite eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, staff friendly and clean. I would recommend this hotel. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Peotone, IL

Tournament weekend

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean hotel. Room was very clean, great breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Woodstock Best Western was fabulous

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfort and staff. In addition to that, the rooms were very sound proof, once you were in your room, you didn't hear a thing !
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was perfect, restaurants close, bowling alley close, love the Three Brothers Restaurant for lunch, and the Red Mill Tavern for dinner !
Was in town for my nephew's funeral, stayed three nights. This hotel was very nice. Much nicer than I had expected. It was remodeled, very clean and the staff was EXTREMELY helpful. And they did not know we were there for a funeral. The restaurant on site (in front of hotel) had an amazing breakfast if you wanted more than the items provided in in the lobby for free, which I thought were great, waffles, bagels, cereal, juice, eggs, hash browns, etc. Hotel is located with easy access, easy entry and not one thing to complain about here. ! Loved it. I grew up there and hadn't been back for many years and was very hesitant to stay there due to past history, but I was surprised. It was PERFECT, would definitely stay there again. We had 5 people in our room and had plenty of space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
If you're staying only to sleep it is okay. It was a big group staying at this hotel unfortunately the pool was not available and never was told that information during the reservation in process. Tried to congregate in the lobby and was told it was not allowed. Told we had to move into the food area which was fine but could not make any amount of noise without being talked to buy from The front deal staff. It was not even late at night it was 7- 730 at night. Breakfast was just okay. It would be nice if they spent a little more money on plastic silverware. It is pretty pathetic when you can not even spread cream cheese on a bagel due to the knife bending so much. I will not be staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Need a place to stay...find a different location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Lots. How about someone actually at the front desk? or answering a phone when you call? Not have the place smell of smoke?
Location: Near restaurants and not far from the Woodstock Downtown.
I had high hopes for this place. I heard it was recently renovated. I normally stay in McHenry and drive to my customer's location but decided to be closer to my client site due to the briefness of my stay. I arrived and no one was at the front desk. There is a telephone with a finger nail polished red button to press if if no one was at the front desk. So it goes something like this, press button, listen to phone ringing, no response. Wait 5 minutes, repeat. Wait 5 more minutes, then call. This went on for over 30 minutes. At this point I called the hotel I normally stay at and confirmed I could get a room. I then called Expedia since I had pre-paid for this room and wanted a refund. Suddenly, the front desk clerk appeared from the elevator claiming to be working on the 3rd floor helping a guest with their TV. I will say that the clerk looked a whole lot like the person roaming in the parking lot smoking as I pulled up, now 43 minutes later. Non the less I decided to stay since it was late and I needed to be on my client site in less than 7 hours. The place smells of smoke even though they have you sign a non smoking waiver. My particular room had the tell tale signs of using white out or some other cheap paint to deal with the chips in the tub. I was particularly liking the huge globs of some kind of sealant that was holding on the shower curtain as well. Want to have more some fun, try using the TV with it's 2 remotes. So lesson here, stay with what you normally stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Skokie IL

Nice place at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just there for the night and the room was clean, and nicely appointed, with a microwave and refrigerator. A nice restaurant was very close and the WiFi worked fine. That was all we needed.