Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coleary from Estero FL

Priced high for the area.

Posted May 29, 2014
Front desk staff was great. Hotel was across from Walmart and near gas stations; convenient for drive through travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Seattle,WA

Nice hotel close to quaint Woodstock.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nice facility.
Location: Great shops and restaurants in really nicely revitalized Woodstock
Clean, well appointed room. Front desk folks very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was somewhat limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

I expected more

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location to the interstate.
Cons: It needed spruced up a bit as far as Hampton Inn's name implies.
Location: Anything you want in Atlanta.
It was ok but it was the worst Hampton Inn we've stayed in. The location was convenient to I-75. We stayed in a king with sleeper sofa and it fit the entire family. The sheets for the sleeper sofa wouldn't stay on the corners and the pillows are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night sleep!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly and courteous staff.
Stayed overnight before going into Atlanta for the weekend. Hotel and staff were excellent. Hampton is always one of our favorite places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meg from Southport, NC

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. Started to feel like home as we were there for 6 days. The staff was wonderful- kind, helpful and cheerful. Our only issues were the bed was not as comfortable as we've come to expect. Our room had been renovated but tone of the beds was not comfortable. Since we had another queen we tried it and it was more comfortable. Also the work out room was not as well maintained as the rest of the hotel. Trash was not emptied the entire time we were there and there were no wipes for the machines. The two machines- a treadmill and bike were in great condition though. the area which they cannot do anything about is rather isolated, but it was also quiet so I guess that's a negative that counts as somewhat of a positive. We would stay there again, but would try and get a king-sized bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathi from Elk Grove Vlg, IL

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed over Christmas. Was close to our son's home. Complimentary breakfast was convenient and someone was their to help and keep things tidy. Complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate night and day. Free cookies and fruit at night. Looks like rooms were recently redone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce

Remodeling

Posted Oct 25, 2013
This hotel is currently under remodeling construction, so there were a few inconveniences. I'm sure it will be better when it's done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Jefferson, NY

Hotel Being Upgraded

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a nice area and is being upgraded section by section. This stay was more comfortable than my last stay. They need to work on the quality of the upgrade as the contractors are rushing.......the air conditioner drip pan was sloped inward causing my rug to be wet. I will stay there again; however, I have allergies and If I detect any mold then I will immediately find another hotel.