Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vidalia, Ga

Good price, good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff, room, bed, and bath were fine. Breakfast was simple, not much selection, but we didn't go hungry. Pool was refreshing at the end of a hot day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Only there a couple of nights but everything was old and worn. The entire place needs a make over and high pressure hose not just the apparent few new fixtures that are up. I think it was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Plains, MO

nice and very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and privacy
Cons: nothing
Location: I dont knw
This hotel is well worth the price. The internet had issues and they were not even attempting to fix it. Otherwise, it is a good place to stay. The breakfast that was included was basically cold cereal, toast or bagel and a beverage. Nothing to write home about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from upstate New York

Nice Hotel except

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was a nice location and clean
Cons: put smoking rooms where the non smokers can't smell it coming out of the room.
Location: nice that there is a lot to do around there. and nice stores there and restaurants to
It's a nice Hotel except the room we got was the last room of the no smoking. So every time we came out of our room the hall smelled like smoke:( glad we didn't smell it in our room or I would have to for sure change rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatte, WA

This hotel is going downhill!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location is close to family.
Cons: Cleanliness, attitude of hotel staff, maid service, WiFi connection.
Location: Close to Target/Kohl's shopping center.
I've stayed at this hotel three times due to it's convenient location to family members. The first time, I was impressed with this little hotel - the staff was nice, the room was comfortable - although wifi was on and off. The second time, still had an issue with wifi, had a bit of an issue with the maid service, and the guy at the front desk was really nice - but didn't get back to me on my request for a fridge. This last time was AWFUL. The hotel staff was indifferent. The first day of the visit, we didn't have any maid service. I told the front desk, they said sorry, they would make sure we had it for the next day. The 2nd day, still no maid service by 5:00 pm, yet our towels were gone. The front desk said that they had to wash them and bring them back. That's not very convenient if you need towels! We went out for a couple of hours and the front desk assured us that everything would be nice upon our return. When we got back, the beds were only "kinda" made (see picture), they didn't provide cups, didn't empty the ice bucket or provide a new ice bucket liner. I told the front desk and again they said sorry. At this stay, we also had really spotty, on and off wifi connection - which we also had to complain about. Additionally, the room smelled very strongly of some type of cleaner - so strong that we had to wash everything we brought back from our trip, even things we didn't wear. Also, there were a couple of icky looking stains on the carpet. We will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Everyone was polite and helpful. The room was reasonably priced, however, the room could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, GA

Very Nice hotel for the money!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent and staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Could use a nice continental breakfast....basically just juice and cereals.
Played baseball down there and needed a convenient and clean place to stay. Haven't stayed at a Microtel in years, but would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Al

Nice, clean, comfortable, close to dining

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Short stay but pleased. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel is the best choice for the cost!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This hotel was very clean, nicely decorated & comfortable w/ a pleasant staff! I was a little nervous after reading reviews mentioning the beds being uncomfortable, but found mine to be just fine. Although in the rooms there isn't a coffee maker or fridge, w/ the cost of the room, it would be a lot to expect them. Coffee is provided in the lobby, as is ice. I would absolutely choose to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New

No frills hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location...
Cons: Amenities...room service
Location: Not much; we visited family...few delivery options for food...
No shampoo, no glasses (only plastic), only 3 machines in exercise room, some nights very noisy...