Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

Nice

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice little place to spend a night without spending a fortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle Georgia

Perfection

Posted May 18, 2015
This stay was perfect...located very close and convenient to the major arterial routes...Upon arrival from a long and hot baseball tournament we were welcomed to a nice chilled room that was very clean and neat....the friendly staff was very courteous and and helpful with information about the area locations we were to attend...I had previously stated here once before and had a pleasant experience...going forward, it will be be my choice destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

first time to stay here - overall very happy

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean, well kept, the third floor smelled like new! Don't know if that's the case or if it was an air freshener.
Cons: The breakfast, while adequate, was cereal, fruit, yogurt and muffins only. And being able to SEE the hotel - we drove past it twice and were in a hurr
Location: see above. location was "fine" but it's so built up around there we drove past it twice (and we needed to change clothes quickly.)
It was overall very nice, clean, smelled nice on our floor! Everything was very comfortable etc. The only 2 negatives 1) the breakfast was the most minimal breakfast I've seen at a hotel - cereal, oatmeal packets, yogurt, some fruit that was picked over, and muffins. I don't mean that as a "complaint" because it was adequate and none of us left the hotel hungry but still - it had minimal choices. There was a toaster but there was no toast or bagel etc to put in it! And yes there was of course coffee, milks, and juice. We got there at 9 am so yeah ..on the later end but I would still think there would be a server in there restocking things but - there just wasn't. 2) the hotel is located in a very built up area and NOT seen from the street so we drove by it twice in 5 pm Friday traffic which took 20 minutes and unfortunately (our problem not the hotel) we were cutting it really close to get to a 6 oclock wedding and needed to change clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Very nice and safe area for Atlanta area. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville

Decent place

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, tucked away from traffic but near stores and shops
Cons: Advertising
Location: All kinds of stores, Mexican restaurant, Target
I liked that the hotel is tucked back from traffic. Staff are nice. My room had no coffeemaker but I was provided one when I asked. There was also no spa tub. The ad here really ought to specify that only certain rooms have spa tubs. I had looked forward to a general spa tub in the hotel that I could use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive motel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nothing fancy. Standard continental breakfast fare. Beds and bathroom appeared clean. Reasonable WiFi signal. If you don't need anything fancy, this might be just fine for you. My only complaint was that the beds were incredibly soft and lacked support. Made for a rough night with my arthritis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small but adequate

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
Good deal for the money, but expect a small room--hence the name Microtel--they aren't kidding! :) Hard for us to pass each other at the foot of the bed, but the room was adequate for one night. Lots of choices for food within a few hundred yards. Front desk was great, room was clean, and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexisfrom Birmingham

Good Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
I enjoyed my stay, when i arrived i had to wait 15 mins due to one attendent being there checking on other things in hotel. room was very clean, I asked staff to bring extra linens to room they did.continental breakfast was limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clydefrom tennessee

Very Loud

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
To many people in the hall drinking beer and very loud till 4 in the morning. Tried to call the front desk but no one would answer. Women alone better be careful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nashvillw

Not a hotel I would stay in again

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: More spine proofing and get a staff that will do something about Internet not working
Location: Not much
Room was very noisy could hear tv in next room. Internet was down during entire stay. Staff was ok