Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg Manitoba

Hotel Facilities Very Good

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location of room was ideal-away from weekend wedding parties etc.
Cons: Unable to use pool which is outdoor-indoor would be preferred.
Location: Location was very good.. restaurants nearby. Nursing Home near by which we visited daily.
Free breakfast was excellent-good variety. Fitness facilities was an added bonus-as was the large screen T.V.-refrigerator-microwave-coffee maker-etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great cleanliness

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Close to food, great staff, very clean... A tad expensive though considering it is in Woodstock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoAnnefrom Toronto

Would have liked to stay longer....

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay immensely. The room was clean and very comfortable. There were a few noisy guests who didn't have the consideration to speak quietly as they ran down the hall but I guess you can find that anywhere. Overall, I was very happy and would have loved to stay a bit longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucindafrom Peterborough

Great Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't keen on the pillow size, they were very small. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, a lot of choices :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Small town ... Not too many choices!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to access off the 401
Cons: Decorating in bedroom Dining room Entrance
Location: Good location Friends to visit
Built many years ago ...The first big hotel in Woodstock. First on the block but now showing its age ... tired and needs an update and new look! It's not inexpensive to stay there ... so ...a smart, new change is in order!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elliot Lake

Clean nights stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
It was a clean hotel which provided a nice stay. Rates were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Accomodating

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in the face of Hotels.com reserving a smoking room rather than a non-smoking room as we requested. (Neither the hotel nor I were able to reach hotels.com at the phone number provided.) The manager saw that our request was non-smoking, as was our confirmation. They were ready to find us another room in another hotel, if necessary.
2 out of 5
by Joannefrom Ontario

Unfortunately not impressed.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Luckily the pillows were comfortable
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness. Change shower curtains after every guest, and make sure you put a clean one on!! Black out curtains should close completely.
Booked online through expedia requesting a non-smoking room, however at the check in we discovered we were in smoking room. Hotel staff was accommodating and gave us the best they could do since they were booked solid. Room was on first floor, facing parking lot, curtains would not stay closed so we saw car lights all night shinning into our room. Bathroom did not appear completely clean, and foul smelling shower curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by TV docfrom Chatham-Kent

A good place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is friendly. Breakfast bar is included in the price and is fantastic. Room is comfortable and very sound proof. Only negative thing, the window does not open for fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Sudbury

our favourite hotel to go to stratford

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was great and when we had an issue it was addressed immediately..didn't like their pillows though but all in a great place to stay at a reasonable price. We have stayed there 2 years in a row when we attended plays in stratford and liked it very much. Also has a very good restaurant and we had free hot buffet breakfasts both mornings