Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Everything you need...

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel overall is clean and comfortable. Our room had a few markings on the carpet (looks like from previous furniture), but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was nice as well. I would recommend this hotel. It does have a pool, but we didn't use it. They also serve breakfast in the morning, but it ends at 9:30 on the weekend. That is a little early if you are out late the night before. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale AZ

Nice place, good value.

Posted May 2, 2015
Good location. Nice rooms, nothing fancy but in good condition and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Okawville, IL

Great hotel and clean rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights and found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. My room was very clean and satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karalynnfrom Lemont

Super Bowl Sunday / Groundhog Day

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The trip was for Groundhog Day, granted the blizzard on Sunday, it was a great stay over all. The hotel is cozy and comfortable, and the staff is super nice. This was our second year staying there, and I'm sure we will sure to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amanda Hfrom Iowa

Not worth the money, at all.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpets are disgusting in the rooms and hallways. The rooms had a slight funky odor and we were in a non smoking room. The doors from outside have key cards to unlock them but are apparently broken and there is no security to that at all. The housekeeper doesn't care if your do not disturb is on the door because she will be knocking at 9am regardless. And she does not knock with her hand but with a plastic door key instead which was very annoying. The worst part of our stay: we specifically stayed in this hotel to be near family and it has a hot tub. After a long drive we wanted to sit in the hot tub only to find out it has been broken for 3 years and is covered with cardboard. I felt very ripped off staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Smoking and non-smoking were not divided by floors. Could smell smoke as one walked out of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South

Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Disappointing this hotel was being compared to the Country Inn & Holiday Inn. I didn't get the chance to read reviews until after I purchased.
Cons: Definitely the carpets.
Location: location was good for catching the L into Chicago or for going into Wisconsin.
First floor smells bad of smoke and the carpets on the second floor definitely need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Virginia

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfasts were great. Hotel has high usage and in need of upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was not a good experience. There was a smell of dog poo from the back door entrance to the rooms. Beer can spattered about the back door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by raymond raffelfrom minnesota

very comfortable accomodating motel

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a wonderful stay. breakfast were convenient, hosts were helpful and courteous