Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been lovely - but the weather was awful

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The restaurant was exceptional. The showers were lovely (and they use the most beautiful smelling body wash).
Cons: Better lighting in the tents for when there is nothing to do but stay inside and shelter from the cold!
Location: We tried to go for a walk but it was bucketing down!
I was so excited about this visit, but the weather was dreadful. It rained a lot and unfortunately that didn't leave us with much to do. The rooms were very cold and as there is no power in the tents there was no way to heat them. We closed all the flaps on the tent to keep the heat in - but unfortunately that meant that there was virtually no light in the tent. Just a few very weak lights that are attached to the bed. It was gloomy, cold and kind of boring after 24 hours. Pity that we booked two nights. The restaurant was very nice, but also quite cold as the chimney for the fireplace was blocked so there wasn't much heat being emitted (on the last day we were there they brought in a gas mushroom heater to heat the place up). While the staff were very friendly, they weren't terribly sympathetic to the fact that we'd spent a lot of money to essentially be cold, wet and a little miserable. I know it's not their fault that it rained and we should just harden up... But it was just really disappointing. I had so looked forward to this time away, and the fact that it was too cold to stay in the rooms and read without burying my whole head under the quilt meant it wasn't very pleasant. I would only go glamping here if the weather was perfect - otherwise you may be disappointed like I was.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beautiful beaches, caf??s and restaurants
Cons: Service and mosquitos
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Over-priced; Service: Rude, Sloppy, Bad; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
by Anne from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The peace and serenity seeped into your being during this stay. The staff were outstanding. A place to truly recover and feel replenished.
Cons: Mosquitos. The staff provide plenty of deterrents *e.g. coils, lotion etc. But you MUST REMEMBER to apply these things - otherwise you have with welts
Wonderful place - loved it so much.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Unique style and type of accomodation
Cons: Lack of signs on bush walks. Path disappeared. Map arrows were the wrong way.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Pricey, Could be better; Service: Outstanding; Fantastic breakfast and evening meal
5 out of 5
by Lvbing from Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted May 27, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The unique experience of "camping" with style
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: State of the art; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile; The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by jason from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The peacefulness
Location: Inspiring, australia
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
by ivan from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: A really different experience.
Kayaking was great
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Unique & beautiful location & accommodation, camping with no sense of "roughing it"
Cons: Kookaburras with megaphones at 6 am (but I fell back to sleep for another 2 hours anyway)
Location: Away from it all, Close to nature AND town
Facilities: Best camping ever!; Value: Worth every cent; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; Excellent food in The Gunyah; I really look forward to returning
5 out of 5
by Ruben from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Unique experience, it was our honeymoon and we lovely it.
Cons: Didn't stay longer
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all, Inspiring
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Pleasant; the restaurant is fantastic, a couple more options would be great.