Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: friendliness, very clean, courteous staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was close to major arteries - easy to get around the town Close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
I had always stayed at another hotel in Wooster, but it was booked and I needed 2 rooms. The staff at Days Inn went above and beyond what any other hotel would have done for me. I was in town to attend my mother's funeral, and the staff helped me find a restaurant for a post-funeral lunch, gave me directions, and their recommendations were right on target. They made a very difficult situation less stressful. The location of the hotel was great - easy to get to other parts of the town. Would definitely visit again.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
We are glad that we were able to a difficult time a little easier for you and your family. Thank you for taking time to leave us such a nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from texas

Bussines

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: its clean
The hotel is clean and comfortable, close to the restaurants and comvenients store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tpcloyes from Wooster, Ohio

Suprisingly Clean

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The last Days Inn I stayed at was filthy, and run down. I had vowed to never stay at another Days Inn ever. This one was fairly new, and so I gave it a chance. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was. It's well worth the cost staying here, which was competitive. The breakfast was what they called extended continental, and was satisfying in the selection of things to eat. Good show!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Pennsylvania

Lack of outlets and smoking in the foyer

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked the hotel at the last minute based primarily on price and location. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but it had no outlets available near the night stand or desk to charge phones or other electronics. They had a very large and old power strip mounted on the wall for the fridge, microwave and lights. It was very strange to have to charge the phone in the bathroom area. We also noted that the foyer to the parking lot had a strong smell of deodorizer with a lingering smoke smell. It is clearly posted on the door not to smoke in the foyer, but this is not being enforced by the hotel. I don't want to confront another guest to remind them not to smoke. Overall, a good value for the money. Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and nice looking indoor pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim Thiel from Ohio

close to where we wanted to be

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok but the bed needed a new mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to college of wooster

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient for college activities. Adequate for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose from Toronto

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Worth coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in Wooster

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I was comfortable and the room was nice. The only thing we were not satisfied with was the breakfast. It could use fresh fruit and a little more variety.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. Our breakfast is spread out in two locations so I am wondering if you missed a few things. We always offer at least one fresh fruit, 4 different cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, danish, breakfast sandwiches, make your own waffles and a variety of beverages. This fall we will be remodeling our breakfast area so things will be more conveniently displayed and not so hard to find. We hope to see you back then. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff. Hotel close to shopping and restaurants.