Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice room, Friendly staff. need to update TVs. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was very surprised at how clearly we could hear the people in the next room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Good price, nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The Rodeway Inn is a solid option at a good price. The location is good, close to highways and with easy access to Amish country. The downtown of Wooster, with nice shops and good restaurants, is close and right down the road. However, if you're the type who likes to walk or ride everywhere, you might want to look elsewhere--the route to downtown is not bikeable, unlike from the B&Bs closer in town. The room was clean, though there was a dirty sock housekeeping apparently missed that my wife found behind a desk leg. The continental breakfast was basic (e.g. hardly any fruit) but still fully stocked. We didn't use the pool, though it looked nice. All in all, the Rodeway Inn was a good value at a very affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Enjoyed the Ugly Duck, a nice bar a couple blocks down the street. Great food and cheap prices.
I stayed at the Rodeway for three nights. Not knowing the area I was hesitant but gave it a sporting try. I enjoyed my time. The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. The hotel while older, is well kept and clean. I didn't use the pool but it looked clean and fun for a family. All in all, good experience and I will stay there again when in the area. I gave it an excellent rating because it met and exceeded my expectations while at the same time being very reasonably priced as opposed to some of the other choices in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Price point was appropriate and included continental breakfast and indoor pool/hot tub.
Cons: Air filters were installed in the hallways to combat residual smoking odor (I assume that the rooms near our room were once smoking rooms).
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and nice rooms with indoor pool,and hot tub and continental breakfast. The only negative was that air filters were installed in the hallways to combat residual smoking odor (I assume that the rooms near our room were once smoking rooms) but were not that effective, The room itself was fine, but the back entrance and hallway had that old smoke odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Oakland, Md.

Easy to find and quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It was a quiet rest stop for us, the pool was relaxing, the rooms were very clean, and good rates. Everyone was very friendly.
Cons: We had trouble getting on line but that could have been our fault.
Location: Antique malls, cheese factories, fabric barns, Lehman Brothers, beautiful country side, good restaurants
Visiting the areas in Ohio relating to the Amish way of life. Lehman's in Kidron was our main stop. Interesting antique malls, fabric barns, cheese factories, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelrose from Tiffin, OH

Nice hotel and near to Smucker's

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: yes , I like this hotel :)
Cons: everything good but one thing in bathroom is web there near corner between ceiling there is web
Location: went to Smucker's and Schmid hall for my old friend 's son graduate party
Umm me experience lol oh boy nothing to say but I m deaf too .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from St Louis, MO

Best Bang for Your Buck

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Upstairs hallway seemed a bit musty, but rooms were fine.
Location: McDonalds across the street and a bowling alley next door.
I usually stay at the Hampton when I'm in town for work but it was unavailable. While this hotel is definitely older it is in very good shape and kept very clean. The room had a fridge and microwave, very handy, plus the usual coffeemaker etc. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful. All things considered, well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
visit was very satisfactory. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com