Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Fitness room is small.
Absolutely lovely experience! Beautiful entryway, friendly staff, luxurious room, fabulous food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Great people

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Airconditioning was very loud
Everyone made our stay enjoyable.We were there for a special party and they handled all our demands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Autumn from Sarasota, FL

Great Worcester Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
We traveled to Worchester for a family funeral. I was thrilled to find that there was what appeared to be a more upscale hotel now available. Our room was large and comfortable. The design of the hotel was pleasing and the staff friendly as well as efficient. We arrived late and tired so dined in the bar. We were so surprised to find the food to be great and the bartender Jay (Jason) to be a great mixologist and great fun. That sentence has 3 greats so I guess my overall opinion of the experience is Great. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Worcester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Oldsmar, FL

Best choice in Worcester

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, comfortable, friendly
Cons: A few decor updates to the room (the window treatments dont do the rest of the room justice). More attentive staff at breakfast in the bistro.
Location: Great location to do business in Worcester. We were there to do a presentation at the MCPHS Optometry school.
Overall a very nice experience. Hotel was very clean and charming, easy to navigate and comfortable. The room was spacious and comfortable, great bed! Although it was homey and very clean, the decor in the rooms was maybe alittle old-fashion, not that it really matters. The bistro was very modern and swanky so it was a mismatch of style. Service at the bar was good and food was excellent. Appetizers at happy hour were excellent, and cocktails were fantastic ad very reasonably priced. We only ate in the bistro part for breakfast, and the service then left a little to be desired. But it was free. Plenty of free parking right out front, and the location is right next to U Mass and at a major intersection, very easy to get anywhere in the Worcester area. It definately seemed to be the best choice in town, and I was pleased this is where we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice d├ęcor: nice amenities in bath room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Staff very pleasant and service could not have been better. The room was quite attractive and very spacious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cap from new york, new york

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: Very convenient if you're visiting schools.
Advertised as breakfast included, if you eat the dry buns and cold cereal. Otherwise, somewhat expensive to eat at Ceres. Nice bar. Decent gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Cape Cod

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: See aqbove
Cons: no recommendations
Location: See above
We had booked tickets to the Hanover Theater in advance and were concerned about driving back to Cape Cod late at night in the middle of winter. Didn't know what the weather would be. Decided to book a room at a nearby hotel that had a good dining room. We enjoyed a well appointed, clean room, had a nice dinner, went to the play, had a good breakfast the next kmorning and returned to the Cape. A plesant experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to hospital and med school

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent. Very pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from NC

Excellent!! Highly recommend!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful, clean, beautiful hotel with kind, courteous service. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.