Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

General description

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Price was decent
Cons: Better description on Expedia site. Pool & such was removed two years ago
Location: Very corporate, not close to anything if you're walking
Hotel did not meet description on Expedia site. No pool, no whirlpool, no garden tubs in rooms. Did have nice fitness center. No microwave. Room in general, ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I spent the weekend with my girlfriend and it was very quiet and comfortable. Room was very comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow Bound

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Arrived during a snow storm. Staff was very accommodating to the point that they offered to shovel out our car in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,ny

Hockey teams in the house but the staff did apolog

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Hockey teams in the house but the staff did apologize for the noise and tried to keep it under control, although the parents didn't seem to attempt to stop the running down the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. good location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Clean hotel and courteous staff. Good amenities at decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KK from Brooklyn, NY

Looks clean and only one elevator

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Price, quiet area--no shopping or anything near. Nice good pressure shower even on 3rd floor room.
Cons: Top layer of the blanket has dust, my wife is very sensitive. I am okay using the white sheet under the blanket but wify got itchy in the morning.
Location: Bring your swim suite and robe to go across the street for Double tree's swimming pool.
We stayed on Columbus day weekends and was crowded with lots of teenagers (hockey team). They don't have a pool but receiptionist said you can use the pool at Double Tree, across the street. We didn't go to the pool. We got two rooms, the king size room seem smaller than the two double room.
3 out of 5
by anne-marie from montreal, qc

okay hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: the room definitely smelled moldy
the hotel was fine for it's intended purpose. situated in a technology center, i believe? the beds were comfy, the pressure of the shower was fine. the only thing was the the room smelled moldy and that bothered us a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Good snacks and able to get a drink in the evening at a bar.
Cons: The ventilation and change the filters!
Room and building were pleasant enough, although a bit tired. The staff was nice, and the breakfast was good. The furniture was OK but looked somewhat worn and used. The only major negative was that the room smelled strongly of mildew, probably due to poor ventilation to reduce moisture from the bathroom over the age of the building. If we were staying more than one night, we'd have insisted on a different room.
2 out of 5
by Nikkie from Charlotte, NC

Consider another hotel...

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping services on a daily basis like every other hotel on the planet. They advertise they have over 50 direct tv stations but TNT never worked.
Location: Easy to find off the Boston turnpike. All the stores you could need are within driving distance.
My stay was all-around disappointing! The front desk rep who checked us in was very nice and friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable the first night of my stay. However, things quickly went downhill. The next day, we left the room around noon. When we returned at 4:30, the room had not been cleaned yet. Housekeeping did not arrive until 5 p.m.! The young lady cleaned the room in about 15 minutes. That same evening, the air conditioner started acting sluggish. No matter what I set the thermostat to, the air didn't get cold. It was more like lukewarm. But since I was in Mass. I figured why complain since it wasn't that hot. The following day...we put the do not disturb hanger on the door since we wanted to sleep in. Housekeeping slid a note under the door stating they had come by to clean and saw the door hanger. It also said to stop by the front desk if we wanted the room cleaned later. On our way out, we stopped by the front desk and asked them to send someone to clean the room. When we arrived back at the hotel at 11 p.m. The room still hadn't been cleaned! We called the front desk and complained, to which they said they would have the manager call us the next day. They didn't even offer to send up fresh towels! We had to call and ask for some. When we checked out a few hours later the front desk rep said they only clean the rooms once every 3 days if you stay that long and twice if you stay a week! Never again will we stay here!