Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very good value

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nothing special but a very nice facility that was well staffed, very clean, and well priced for the area which I visit often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HL

Courtyard by Marriott, good Worcester option

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Terrific bistro facility that was open til 10, as the convention ran late, had a couple of great appetizers. Only problem is they served Pepsi
Cons: Coca Cola please, as an option.
Location: next to Worcester Polytech, 10 minute walk to DCU Center and downtown activities
Given the limited number of hotel rooms in downtown Worcester, was very pleased to get a room at the Courtyard Marriott for the state Democratic Convention. Most people stayed outside the down town due to lack of rooms. This one is a few minutes walk from downtown, by WPI, but it was a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabeth from Boston, MA

new hotel in Worcester

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: see above.
Location: The hotel is very close to Main Street in Worcester and set in the middle of the WPI campus.
the just opened courtyard was very nice, clean and new. Because it has just opened, there are probably a few kinks that need to be worked out. I stayed in room 309, where the sink faucet was set so far back that it didn't really allow the water to get into the sink-more on the counter. The electric socket set for use of the inroom coffee pot didn't work-the socket itself was set as two prong even though the wall bracket shows three. But all in all, it was a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and nice

Posted May 10, 2014
We had a great time there - we have stayed at the Court by Marriott before and have always enjoyed the comfort and the great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you've had consistently comfortable stays with us and that you had a great time during your recent visit. We value your recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Worcester. Best, Socrates Ramirez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Philadelphia

Convenient to downtown

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room, courteous staff, spacious lobby, reasonably priced, (limited) food available in lobby so don't have to go out for meal.
Cons: Would like real cream with coffee in room, instead of powdered stuff.
This was a fine place to stay close to downtown Worcester and WPI.
1 out of 5
by George from Atlanta,Ga

Bad Shower.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new and in good condition. This exactly what I would expect from Marriot.
Cons: Fix the shower.
Location: It is located near the major hi-ways and the down town area.
This is a green hotel and they took conserving water way over the top. The shower hardly produced any water. I drawn the line when you pay top dollar for a room and don't get enough water to take a decent shower. I complained to the front desk but nothing was done to improve the dribble of water that can out of the shower. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
George, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing valuable feedback. I apologize for the dissatisfying experience you had due to the poor water pressure in the shower. Although we are a green hotel, our guests' comfort is our top priority and I will review your comments with our maintenance team. I apologize again for the inconvenience and hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Best, Socrates Ramirez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Carmel, NY

Nice Hotel close to where we came to visit

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: Came for a granddaughter's graduation
We were greeted warmly and the check-in was quick and we were given a room on the first floor which was our preference. The room was clean, a bit small, one desk chair but no other chairs. Unfortunately the coffee maker in the room did not function and there should have been some kind of night light in the bath room as it was pitch black. Otherwise the beds were comfortable and the rest of the stay was pleasant, We did purchase a lite dinner in the lobby area whch we tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

large room and large bed

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: why charge 20 US dollars in my credit card, the staff said it's prepaid, but i have not seen the money coming back.
Location: the hotel is close to a museum and the food in the hotel is good
i arrived the hotel very late at night and i was hungry, the hotel served food, it's very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, amenities
Cons: sound proof windows
Location: heart of Worcester, Mass. weather was too bad to go out walking...
room was clean, but noise level from street was loud at night. Pillows and bed slightly uncomfortable (too soft), but lobby and restaurant were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to our event

Posted Apr 7, 2014
would like to know why I was charged $20.00 on my credit card when expedia paid for room ? thru my credit card