Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine at present

Stay only if passing through late

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had chosen this place late in the evening on the net. Most places were full except for this one. The young clerk was efficient and very friendly and got us settled quickly. The whole corridor our floor was on smelled strongly of smoke as did our room. As the rooms have kitchenettes you needed to get the equipment from the front desk. All of the cupboards had a sticky substance and smelled strongly of old cooking odours. The bathroom was adequate but not as clean as it could be. There was a substance around the taps that could have been cleaned with a little elbow grease.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Worst Hotel I have ever been to.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: the TV
Cons: EVERYTHING
Reasons why I will never stay there again: lobby was like a freight entrance way dirt all around the edge of the floor in the bathroom and closet closet mirrors have not been clean for a while, finer prints and fluid splats all over them -GROSS! Top it all off, when I got out of the shower in the morning I was looking for the blow dryer and I could not find it. I called the front desk and they stated the dryers are at the front desk (WHAT?) I asked if someone can bring me one and she stated no because she was the only one there. (no other employees, REALLY). I told her I was in my PJ's and she stated sorry but I cant bring it up to you! Great customer service!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel smelled dirty. The room was not clean - there was something on the kitchen counter when I arrived. There was a dirty shampoo bottle on the floor in the bathroom. The conforter on the bed was old and the pillows smelled. Sorry...this is one I will not be back to EVER - nor will I recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that your room was not clean and that your pillows had an odor. Please know that I will be working diligently with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures and standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grimsby ontario

Not exactly the type of facility that I expected.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Was to far from where I had to be each day. Best travel time was 1 hour
I had expected a HOTEL with even rudimentary facilities. All I had was a room to sleep and shower in. There was no room keping service at all unless you wanted to pay extra. It cost $1.99 + tax to have the phone hooked up and 75 cents per minute for calls. I was truly dissapointed and will not use ecpedia again to book a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your room, or the price of using our phone service. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betsy

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
How dare they call themselves extended stay. They have a full kitchen and not a spoon or pot in the entire place. No Blow dryer in room, No coffee pot in room, no shampoo in room.. Terrible place to stay if you need the basics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize our amenities did not meet your expectations. In the future, please know that you can call the front desk and our staff will bring dishes to your room. We appreciate your feedback, as it will help us to continue to improve our hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JMfrom NJ

Good for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is nice and modern but the rooms are not attractive. A bit expensive just for one night and it did not meet the quality versus price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie Jacksonfrom Boston MA

Understaffed

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was only one staff member at the desk. She had to cover the telephones and check in people during the busy hours. Dishes were not in our kitchenette but she brought up a bin as soon as she could. No pans, pots or stone cooking utensils. We had brought our own knife from home. The toilet w would not flush but was fixed the next morning. Internet was adequate. Besides the desk staff, I have to wonder what housekeeping really cares about when only cleaning/ checking room once a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. "O"

Mixes review

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
While cleanliness/comfort were excellent (which is most important), there was only a small bar of soap, not even a plastic cup in the bathroom...AND...the towels were rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel; however, we do apologize that the soap and towels in your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis H Perezfrom 7242 Almeda Ave Arverne NY 11692

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, we used the hotel like bed and breakfast. The breakfast very weak.