Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was nice and clean. Hallways were smoky.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice.
Cons: open the windows!
We had a non-smoking room, but the halls were filled with smoke until I opened the hallway windows. After that it was tolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool; however, we apologize for the smoke odor you experienced. We will work with our housekeeping staff to make sure our hallways smell clean and fresh. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from um

Nice and clean. Not far from the highways.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great service and accessible to highway. Front desk service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that the front desk was kind and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel, close to major roadways

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Heated pool Bigger workout room
Location: N/A
No ice machines Rooms small Missing plates bowls utensils Outdoor pool very cold for June weather (not heated) Minimal breakfast items
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, please accept our apologies that you were not notified that all kitchenware is located at the front desk for our guests. This is to ensure everything is cleaned to our standards. We will be working with our front desk staff to make sure they are properly informing our guests of our amenities during check-in. We also have ice trays in the freezers of each room so that our guests have the convenience of in-room ice. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us; it will help us to improve. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ithacajosh from Ithaca, NY

Adequate, But Nothing Special

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place smacks of mediocrity. The desk clerk who greeted us was unfriendly, but not aggressive or nasty. The room was fine, but the furntiture was worn out and there were very few dishes in the cabinet. Also, it smelled mildewy. The blanket was fairly gross--one of the spongy ones that appears to never get cleaned. The air conditioner was not too noisy, and worked well. The shower was hot and had good water pressure. The free "breakfast" was technically food, I guess, but nothing I would consider eating (mealy apples, granola bars, and coffee). However, the place was welcoming to our puppy, and didn't charge extra to bring her in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry that you found your room to be worn and your kitchen to be under stocked. Lastly, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing these issues with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy from Boston

Fantastic Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
You don't expect to have great service at a hotel like this. I was so surprised and thrilled - the staff was fantastic. I recently stayed at a 5 star hotel and the service was terrible - they need to train with your people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amy - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that the staff made your stay so enjoyable. We take pride in our customer service and it's always wonderful to receive feedback such as yours. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gil G from Maine

OK but wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reason for the 2 star overall is that the hotel is just annoying in several respects. The desk clerk was helpful, which made it possible to deal with the annoyances, barely. The refurbishing seems to have mainly been the floors and random appliances. The sink counter was so low that my 5' 2" wife had difficulty with it. The shower control was so confusing that the clerk had difficulty figuring out how it worked and so that didn't get working until the second day of my stay. Only one bedside table for a king bed. The room was clean and the staff tries but not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness of your room. Still, I apologize for the issues you experienced with your sink counter and your shower during your stay. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from North Brunswick, NJ

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just right :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Janet - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think they should remove the "free breakfast"

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Staff is co-operative..... I needed their assistance in NJ.
Free breakfast option should not be applicable to this hotel chain at all...... They do not offer breakfast service...... I have noticed that in Boston and also in New Jersey...... That's the only thing I wanna share from my end on this hotel chain....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from NY

easy access to major highways

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was good. room was comfortable. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff we're very friendly. Room was quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Coffee pot had leftover used coffee bag in it. Asked for replacement and none brought to the room. Receptionist did apologize that she forgot. Otherwise I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations and friendly staff. Please accept our apologies for the level of cleanliness regarding our coffee machine. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!