Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was nice and clean. Hallways were smoky.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice.
Cons: open the windows!
We had a non-smoking room, but the halls were filled with smoke until I opened the hallway windows. After that it was tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from um

Nice and clean. Not far from the highways.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great service and accessible to highway. Front desk service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that the front desk was kind and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel, close to major roadways

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Heated pool Bigger workout room
Location: N/A
No ice machines Rooms small Missing plates bowls utensils Outdoor pool very cold for June weather (not heated) Minimal breakfast items
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, please accept our apologies that you were not notified that all kitchenware is located at the front desk for our guests. This is to ensure everything is cleaned to our standards. We will be working with our front desk staff to make sure they are properly informing our guests of our amenities during check-in. We also have ice trays in the freezers of each room so that our guests have the convenience of in-room ice. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us; it will help us to improve. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from North Brunswick, NJ

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just right :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Janet - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think they should remove the "free breakfast"

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Staff is co-operative..... I needed their assistance in NJ.
Free breakfast option should not be applicable to this hotel chain at all...... They do not offer breakfast service...... I have noticed that in Boston and also in New Jersey...... That's the only thing I wanna share from my end on this hotel chain....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from NY

easy access to major highways

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was good. room was comfortable. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff we're very friendly. Room was quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Coffee pot had leftover used coffee bag in it. Asked for replacement and none brought to the room. Receptionist did apologize that she forgot. Otherwise I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations and friendly staff. Please accept our apologies for the level of cleanliness regarding our coffee machine. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Hickory, NC

Business stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean room and friendly staff. Good rate for business travel. Not many choices for dinner without a car to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and the service our staff provided. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CFox from Providence

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KATE from MAINE

Clean hotel with friendly service

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com