Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Poor television programing. Kitchen had no pans, dishes, plates, glasses, silverware but had stove, oven and fridge plus a microwave. Not good for extended stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry that our television selection did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed of our new customizable kitchen packs at check-in. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and encourage our guests to choose the items they would like for their room. Once they have customized their kitchen, we deliver the clean items to the guest's rooms. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff and ensure that we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good rooms, free wifi

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was satisifed with the room in all respects save for the TV. Couldn't get sound from it no matter what I tried. The temperature controls were good, the fixtures worked, and I got a good night's sleep. Outside of the room the hotel was in good condition except for the rear wall of the fire stairway in the center of the building. Looks like they had a roof leak which led to dry rot on some of the wood framing. The drywall was removed to reveal much decay. Fortunately it was confined to one location. I must presume they are working to repair the damage. As for the TV I reported the problem to the front desk and they wrote up a service ticket for it before I checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about your room; however, we apologize that your TV did not function properly. To uphold our company's high standards, we are repairing the TV in your room as well as our stairway walls. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that you enjoyed the free Wi-Fi. We apologize for the malfunctioning of your TV and the repair going on in the stairwell. We are working with our staff to make sure everything in our hotel is up to our standards at all times. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Grandma from Westborough, MA

Fire Alarm went off twice forced to leave the bld!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I put my 8 months pregnant daughter in law and son up on 6/13 at the Extended Stay in Westborough. Around 2 AM and 5 AM the fire alarm went off and they were forced to leave the building! Needless to say they got no sleep! I spoke to the hotel and asked if there would be some sort of refund. They said they were not able to do so because it was booked through Hotels.com. They thought maybe on your end you could reverse the charges!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by csh from Maine

outdated and in need of repairs

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first arrived I had to wait 10 minutes for anyone to show up behind the desk and there was a screaming kid running around the lobby. Then when I got off the elevator there were holes in the ceiling. I got into my room to find it was 85 degrees so I turned on the a.c. and went to dinner. Instead of taking the elevator I took the stairs. Half the walls had no sheetrock!! When I returned from dinner my room was still 85. The manager said they had no other rooms available. I definitely will not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manoj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet

Service supercedes all :)

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We requested a non-smoking room, but found it unavailable upon arrival. Thankfully, James overextended himself in a kind and professionally courteous manner in order to accommodate us. He relentlessly made phone calls and rearranged things to suit our needs. Hospitality goes a long way :) The right Representative means everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Janet - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that James provided you with such great customer service. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cia from westborough boston

convenient stop

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not cleaned very well with candy wrappers in toilet paper rolls and hair in tubs.People at front desk wetewere helpful though.
3 out of 5
by Mary Ann from South Carolina

Not enough staff or supplies

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The room/suite was reasonably attractive.
Cons: Management should look at the overall picture to determine how to make this a more pleasant experience. The staff should be retrained.
My husband and I stayed for two nights to attend our grandson's graduation. Shortly after checking in, we asked the person at the front desk for extra pillows and gave him a tip on our way out the door. When we returned that evening there were no extra pillows in the room and no one at the front desk to ask about this. When I called the front desk shortly afterward there was no response. I did get their central reservations staff who promised to investigate. The following morning the breakfast area had no coffee and very little else. The person staffing the front desk was also taking care of the breakfast area. I asked her to send us two extra pillows but we were again disappointed when we returned that evening. I told the person at the front desk about this and again requested two more pillows. He found only one for us. Extended stay hotels have minimum amenities, but this the amenities were below the minimum here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary Ann - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that we were unable to provide you with extra pillows and that breakfast was not stocked to our standards. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are retraining our staff to make sure they know where to find extra items when needed. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked last minute and got a very good rate. I was concerned I may be stepping into a disappointment, but the experience was very gratifying. Though I only stayed one night, I can see that it would be an excellent choice for an extended stay. Plenty of room, in room cooking options, well setup.