Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Room was very clean, only problem was it came with a kitchen but no utensils, glassware or dishes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Near food and shops area
Good for families, rooms with kitchen, nice looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so glad to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and had a great experience overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel, Quiet, Easy Access To POI

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: Food and Shopping locations right on main road where Hotel is off of, Main Part of Town is only a 10 minute drive in
It was a nice Hotel, the room was big and comfortable. It was like a mini apartment. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area or anyone who wants some alone time. The only thing that wasn't that great was the complementary breakfast, you were supplied average coffee with fake powdered creamer/ coffee mate condensed flavored syrup "creamer", or artificial sweeteners (no sugar). And for food you were given the option of a granola bar. Other than that it was a nice stay, if you don't like the breakfast there are fast food/restaurants all down the main road that the Hotel is off of. The staff was very friendly, I didn't need to interact much with them because you're basically set up with everything you need: fridge, stove, microwave, free wifi, TV, etc. The only thing I needed was to exchange towels. And check-in and check-out was very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your overall experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Weekend visit

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient access to the major highways, State Hwy #9 and I-93.
Cons: Increase the on-site inventory of bath linens sets.
Location: (No comments; not applicable for the purpose of my visit)
The accommodations were fine for my 2-night visit. Only one shortcoming: not enough bath linens were provided in the room for two guests. Each day I had to request a wash cloth from the Front Desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with an appropriate amount of linens in your room. Still, we are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hurley, ny

Nice no frills stay

Posted May 23, 2015
This is not a fancy place but you have what you need a nice bed, kitchenette, friendly staff, fitness center, business center and self laundry. Stop at PJs pub for some pub food and beer while you are in the area. It's not fancy but reasonably priced and gives you everything you need which is what chains like this are for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that overall your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK place to stay.

Posted May 8, 2015
Newly remodeled and the rooms are larger than most. I assumed it came with "extended stay" stuff, but you have to seek it out. I was also not told the room is only cleaned/new stuff every 8 days, but it was OK as it was just me and only for 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the comfort of your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to the Boston Marathon Start

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated and clean.
Cons: The front desk staff could be reminded that they are in the hospitality industry!
What an horrible experience! Our room was equipped with a kitchen but had no pots, plates or utensils. When requesting these items at front desk we were told we would only get them if someone else checkout...so would just have to wait! The whole purpose of getting a room with a kitchen at Extended Stay America was so that we could prepare and eat meals in our room for the Boston Marathon. My family and I ended up eating four meals out before dishes arrived. Finally, we found the staff to be rude and bothered when I or anyone approached the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize we were not able to provide you with the dishware you requested and that our staff did not provide professional service. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make proper arrangements to make sure we have our dishware ready for guests so your experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff and reminding them on the importance of treating every guest with respect. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Westborough, MA

Overall fine, uneven experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Plus: - Great comfy beds - Spacious rooms - Modern TV (2 actually) and appliances - Very convenient location Minus: - Continental breakfast was very sparse to be generous - Couch was a little hard and uncomfortable to sit on, the material made me sweaty after only a few mins (assume it was leather) - Don't like that you have to call the main office in order to get plates and silverware, may not bother some. Overall it was a decent stay and I'll definitely stay again. Of the minuses listed I think the breakfast offering was the one I wish I could have improved, some more hot food options like eggs, waffles or pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you were expecting. We are sorry for this issue, but we are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay and convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your overall experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Close to work and easy to get to right off route 9. Clean room, would have like to see shampoo and lotion in room for those traveling for a shorter stay/need a place in an emergent situation. Staff friendly. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are please to know you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly. It is also great to know that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.