Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Poor television programing. Kitchen had no pans, dishes, plates, glasses, silverware but had stove, oven and fridge plus a microwave. Not good for extended stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry that our television selection did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed of our new customizable kitchen packs at check-in. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and encourage our guests to choose the items they would like for their room. Once they have customized their kitchen, we deliver the clean items to the guest's rooms. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff and ensure that we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Mary Ann from South Carolina

Not enough staff or supplies

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The room/suite was reasonably attractive.
Cons: Management should look at the overall picture to determine how to make this a more pleasant experience. The staff should be retrained.
My husband and I stayed for two nights to attend our grandson's graduation. Shortly after checking in, we asked the person at the front desk for extra pillows and gave him a tip on our way out the door. When we returned that evening there were no extra pillows in the room and no one at the front desk to ask about this. When I called the front desk shortly afterward there was no response. I did get their central reservations staff who promised to investigate. The following morning the breakfast area had no coffee and very little else. The person staffing the front desk was also taking care of the breakfast area. I asked her to send us two extra pillows but we were again disappointed when we returned that evening. I told the person at the front desk about this and again requested two more pillows. He found only one for us. Extended stay hotels have minimum amenities, but this the amenities were below the minimum here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary Ann - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that we were unable to provide you with extra pillows and that breakfast was not stocked to our standards. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are retraining our staff to make sure they know where to find extra items when needed. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and new facility. Large room with full amenities, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fred from Syracuse

Really want to like it, but...

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good....quiet surroundings...good size room with kitchen....relatively clean...two windows which open The bad....did not give wake-up call I requested....no clock in the room....did not provide shampoo, etc.soap-yes.....non-smoking,but cigarette burn on carpet next to bed....halls smelled of smoke.....bed was within two feet of window airconditioner, and blew strongly over the bed(turned it off)......no breakfast to speak of-they called it Grab and Go, and was coffee and prepacked little muffins(actually pretty good!), and breakfast bars. That's it! Don't advertise as a breakfast, please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Fred - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the quietness of the area and also the cleanliness and size of your room; however, we apologize that your wake-up call was not received. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be retraining our staff on our wake-up call procedures. I would also like to apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you had an issue with the air conditioning unit in your room. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Vernon, NJ

Economical and friendly place!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Management and staff were wonderful! Very pleasant and friendly, they made you feel very welcome. Very clean and well Kept. Not the most luxurious hotel but kid and family friendly. The only thing missing was a pool! I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathleen - The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hector from Puerto Rico

Not coming back

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nightmare on East Main St.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hector - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to make sure that all policies and procedures are being followed. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ from New Jersey

Very close to BJ's Headquarters

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem was booking through Hotels.com - when we arrived the hotel staff had no idea we had booked a room. After a phone call and some messing around on their computer the staff were finally able to get our rooms. 20 minutes to check in for an overnight stay was annoying.The carpets in the hallways should be replaced but our rooms were nice overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
AJ - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that your check-in process took so long. As well, I am sorry that the condition of the hallway carpets did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure this issue is resolved right away. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.