Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Close to the Boston Marathon Start

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated and clean.
Cons: The front desk staff could be reminded that they are in the hospitality industry!
What an horrible experience! Our room was equipped with a kitchen but had no pots, plates or utensils. When requesting these items at front desk we were told we would only get them if someone else checkout...so would just have to wait! The whole purpose of getting a room with a kitchen at Extended Stay America was so that we could prepare and eat meals in our room for the Boston Marathon. My family and I ended up eating four meals out before dishes arrived. Finally, we found the staff to be rude and bothered when I or anyone approached the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize we were not able to provide you with the dishware you requested and that our staff did not provide professional service. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make proper arrangements to make sure we have our dishware ready for guests so your experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff and reminding them on the importance of treating every guest with respect. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Close to work and easy to get to right off route 9. Clean room, would have like to see shampoo and lotion in room for those traveling for a shorter stay/need a place in an emergent situation. Staff friendly. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are please to know you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly. It is also great to know that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Schenectady, NY

Great hotel for a simple overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Good location right off of Route 9, close to I-495. Room was spacious, including the kitchen area. Free in-room wifi.
Cons: Let guest know during which hours someone will be available at the desk, and make sure they have access to the fitness center should they want it.
Location: Easy to get to off of Route 9. There's a full supermarket, a liquor store, and a variety of restaurants nearby.
I stayed here for a single night while in the area for work. The hotel provides all the basics one needs: The room was clean--including the bathroom--and was rather large. There was a large desk to work at, and free wifi. The kitchen was spacious with a full-sized fridge. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were pleasant. The only "negative" would be that, when I tried to access the fitness area, my card wouldn't let me in, and given that it was really early in the morning, no one was at the desk to assist, and there was still no one there ~1.5 hours later when I went to check out (although after a few minutes of hanging out in the lobby, someone did make an appearance).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and that our free Wi-Fi met your needs; however, please accept our apologies that your key did not allow you to gain entry into the fitness room. I also apologize that a member of our team was not available to assist you. We do have someone onsite 24 hours per day, and I will work with my staff to ensure that we are more available to assist guests at the front desk. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This ia a very limited service hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros:Roomy enough for a family of 5, Clean, Quiet location Cons: The breakfast was advertised as continental breakfast but all you get are muffins + coffee in a grab and go setting; the kitchenware needs to be sourced from the front office for every meal and the dishes are not taken away quickly after you are done which makes the kitchen crowded for a long time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

convenient location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the full kitchen was a bonus.
Cons: Even though the hotel is smoke free there is still a strong odor of cigarette smoke in the hallways. The gym had only cardio equipment.
We were able to get early check in. Staff was polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelgirl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com