Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The okay was okay for a one night stay. Its just that its missing a ice vending machine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Bare minimum but ok room...staff isn't too great!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It was located close to a family event, my father's funeral.
Cons: The staff could have been better, as I was not a happy customer. I was very patient and kind as the drain in the shower was completely clogged!
Location: The location is near both Boston and Worcester areas.
I stayed one night and glad it was only one night. I expected more because it was very expensive for what you're getting..Not even! I had to call for mainenance in the late evening because the shower did not drain at all! You'd think the previous person staying would have kindly mentioned it. Instead, it was pretty awful for my one night there! So in the morning I had a man come up and pulled a huge clog of hair and junk from the drain. It was pretty gross! So, I said maybe they'll give me a break off the room price. Nope, they said it couldn't be done because I did it on Expedia. They mentioned to please give my email and the man in charge that was not present when I checked out would review and send a discount off a future stay. This probably won't happen and I do not plan to stay in Extended Stay~Boston~Westborough again. Probably go for a Marriott and just pay the price as it's always excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and room was excellent.
I checked in and place my luggage down in the room, when I received a phone cal from Grace at the front desk. She asked if everything in the room was to my liking. She actually called back again later to see if I needed anything. I don't think it was my cologne or my stubbly beard that prompted the friendly service. That actually started off a nice relaxing stay as I had been traveling non-stop. I would recommend this hotel and the staff is very, very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Broken window and sink

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: The rooms need serious attention for maintenance
I was given a room on the first floor, which I typically hate but I got in late so I didn't mind. My routine when traveling is to check the bed for cleanliness, make sure the shower and hair dryer work and then adjust the temperature to make sure it works. Being that I was on the first floor, I also chose to check the windows. One window would not shut or lock. Had I been on a higher floor, I would not have cared, but being in an unfamiliar neighborhood, I wasn't comfortable with this. I called the front desk to ask for another room or for someone to come fix it. I was told (by a very nice lady) that if I was unable to close it then the ONE person on duty couldn't close it either and that there were no other rooms. I understand a light staff at night, but when issues come up that need attention, especially a security issue, it should be dealt with quickly. Needless to say, I 'slept' with the light on and my phone near by. I won't stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: Owen O'Leary's is a good restaurant that is very close.
There for work. I would stay there again. I like going to Owen O'Leary's. It's nice to have a kitchen with a fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from delray beach, fl

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent easy access the the highway
Cons: The bedding could be improved
Location: We were just pasig through. Boston is about 30 minutes away
We booked at the last moment and had our small dog with us. This is a nice facility for the price and the staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean and representative of a 2-3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay in a pinch

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was okay, but hot & stuffy. Bathroom & kitchenette floors were sticky.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Orange, Ca

AVOID this place! DIRTY

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were horrified with the conditions of this place. Our non-smoking room smelled like on old smokey casino. The blanket smelled like a wet dog. The A/C was broken. The walls were paper thin, so we had to listen to the muffled tv through the wall. I woke up with a sore throat, and have been waiting or it to go away since we checked out the following day (4 days ago).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from northern northern new york

Nice suite

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Good rates, ability to cook is a perk.
Cons: I think it's time for the hotel to invest in some new beds. Mine was too hard for my comfort.
Location: Not much close by.
We stayed one night here. If we had stayed longer, we definitely would have cooked a meal or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the bed was not as comfortable as you would have liked. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with good rates and a kitchen to cook if needed. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.