Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Clean modern hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel accommodated our late arrival after 11pm with no problem. Free breakfast in the lobby was plentiful and had many choices. The coffee was good and strong. Only complaint, slippery tub in the bathroom. The non-skid surface was old and didn't provide much protection once soap was introduced. Luckily no one slipped or was injured but it was a worrisome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

I was quite comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff and really clean.I also liked to noon time check-out
Location: It was 10 miles from Indian Ranch.
The place was super clean with a nice pool and a pleasant staff. it's right next to a very good place to eat. We had a nice stay and will go back next year(hopefully)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Todd from FL

Needs thorough cleaning

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed one night. choose to use the pool and it was cold. the jacuzzi was disgusting with dead skin from a previous user floating in the foam. the breakfast was average, cereal, bagels and fruit a plus. the room needed wall repair and the door lock and key worked intermittently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from western ma

decent place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
a little over priced. Area has allot to do. Pool was small and had no towels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Sidd B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback about your stay. On behalf of the entire staff of the hotel, please accept my sincere apology for all the issues you experienced at the Fairfield Inn Marriott in Auburn, MA. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and it appears we fell short of our goal this time. I have shared your feedback with all staff member especially the housekeeping team about keeping the pool area well stocked.It is valuable feedback from our patrons like you which encourages us for continuous improvement and we really appreciate it. I did notice, however that you did enjoy coming to this area and the "Things to Do" here. We look forward to have you try out our hotel again for your next stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scarlett from Santa Cruz, ca

Great staff

Posted May 23, 2014
We checked in late with loads of baggage from antiquing that day. The desk clerk was so friendly and helped us load a second cart and bring it up. One day we noticed the maintenance man and asked him to help us dump some trash. He was so great and helpful, he did some other favors for us that went above and beyond and really saved us with time and shipping costs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna Strong from Auburn Mass.

Close to family.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was suppose to have two queen size beds but these beds were smaller than the queen bed I have. For the price that I paid for this room it should have had a small refrigerator, other chairs for someone else to sit. It just was not what I expected for the price. I also did not like the fact that I could not cancel the room if something had come up and I couldn't have taken the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from Ithaca, NY

All good

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air handling system was noisy, like most places I've stayed, unfortunately. But otherwise the King Suite was wonderful and clean and comfortable. Great location just off the Mass Pike and just 15 minutes into Worcester via I-290. Better than average breakfast of eggs and bacon or sausage, waffles and other usual continental fare. Friendly front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by College Mom from Maine

Convenient to Worcester and comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed an overnight place to stay while attending a college event. The hotel is just a short drive to downtown Worcester with easy access to both 290 and 90. There are several restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff were very helpful and the facility is quiet and in great shape. Good breakfast offered with convenient times. We will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and confortable
Cons: More tables in breakfast area
Location: Easy to find and get into from expressway.
Hotel seem to get school groups, so lots of kids extra noise and congestion.