Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For one night it was good, but,,,

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant. The hotel atmosphere was good. UNOS downstairs was great! Did not have to go outside. Has washing machine and drier!!!
Cons: Check the beds for comfort.
Location: The fact it is so close to the highway- 290- was great. I was going elsewhere.
Very comfortable and pleasing place to be. However the beds seemed old and uncomfortable. I did not sleep well nor my children who slept on the other bed.(Pillows to soft too or old). If I was to spend another night I would have asked for another room to see if those beds were comfortable. Maybe it was just that room. I would return to try it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

in the area for a LAX tournament

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cookies and lemon water in the afternoon. Coffee in the morning. Convenience of Mexican restaurant across the street.
Cons: Some aging in the room.
Location: Easy access to the train and a restaurant nearby.
A good experience. We were in the area for a sporting event. The location and easy access to what we needed was fine. We walked around a bit and found little to do or places to eat. The Mexican restaurant was a good choice for our dinner, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Unwanted wake up calls

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to where we needed to be
We stayed at the HGI for two nights. The first night we were awakened by a freight train whistle that went off approximately 8 times. We thought the tracks were in our room! Upon a walk the next day, we realized that the tracks were concealed by buildings. I cannot overstate how loud that was. The second night of our two night stay was greeted with a fire alarm (false as it turned out) that emptied the hotel. We were informed the next morning that the hotel had the fire alarm company in the day prior to repair the faulty alarm. Time to change alarm company service agreement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and actually looked like they enjoyed working there. The breakfast was terrific offering much more than we expected.
The staff was very friendly and actually looked like they enjoyed working there. The breakfast was terrific offering much more than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Downtown Worcester

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A very nice clean comfortable Hotel with an attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Asheville, NC

Close to Clark University

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Convienent location, easy parking.Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Manchester, NH

Good standard hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is $10/day in the garage across the street with validation at the hotel desk. Breakfast is standard fare and it's not cheap. Free coffee in the lobby all day, though. Room service is thru the attached Uno's restaurant, which in my opinion is a so-so restaurant, but still better than many hotel's room service offerings...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Wolfeboro, NH

Lovely in town hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: In city hotel. Right next door to the DCU center. Very clean, staff helpful and very friendly
Cons: The refrigerator in the room was noisy, but since we didn't need it and just unplugged it and rep lugged it when we left.
Location: It's location right in the city. Yet was very quiet. DCU center is next door. We were in town for a musical play at the Hanover Theater.
The hotel was lovely. The staff cordial, very friendly, eager to please. I'm disabled and the front desk clerk found us a handicapped parking place right outside the back door. Did not need to use parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but near train

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: very clean and convenient to everything.
Location: near wonderful restaurants on Shrewsbury st and colleges
It was very good, but the nearby train awoke us at 130am, had a difficult time falling back asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to venues, bars...

Posted May 19, 2014
The beds were incredibly comfortable, the rooms clean and the staff was helpful. Overall a great experience!