Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO, CANADA

very well located, comfortable and very clean

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: leave it as is....it's perfect
Location: plenty.............
from here on I'll make sure it's and red roof hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and check out... nice staff
Last minute trip and the hotel was half the price of any other places to stay in the area and was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

college trip stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: perhaps some plantings or fresh paint outside. Also staff wasn't as friendly as many
Location: 10 minutes from Wellesley college
hotel a bit dumpy but a convenient location and cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent highway access

Posted Jun 19, 2014
OK bathroom fan didn't work but fixed before we left. Rooms recently redone and only thing was strong odour from paint and floor adhesives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Stay for the weekend

Posted Jun 11, 2014
May be extra pilos and paper and pen to write. other than that like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Pittsfield, MA

Nice place to stay if your in town.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Would like to see it upgraded to Red Roof Inn Plus
Location: Very close to Boston. Great places to shop (Shopper's World, Natick Mall, Target, LOWES, Cinemas).
Stayed here because of the great price and location to Shopper's world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Bangor, Me.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Although we did not have our dog this time, we are impressed with your acceptance of pets.
Cons: A little larger bathroom. If the bathroom door opened into the living area instead of the bathroom it would help.
We made it a point to stay at a RR Inn. We were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Milwaukee WI

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything but the bathroom size
Cons: Bathroom size and that is only if you have young kids who need a bath instead of shower.
I was in the area for a seminar and just needed a place to lay me head for a single night so I chose Red Roof due to the cost, despite having a bad experience at a Red Roof in Chicago. To my surprise this Red Roof was nothing like the previous one. I ran into some trouble with getting into my original room as I was issued 4 different keys and none worked. For my trouble the lady behind the counter upgraded my room to the Superior King which was excellent. Clean, comfortable bed, enough space to work, and most of all quiet! Also despite my issues with my original room the lady behind the counter was very nice, and turned made the best out of a frustrating situation. The only con is the bathroom was very small, but for my purposes it was fine. If I was traveling with my children I could see that being an issue. If I am ever in the area again I would definitely go back. Would highly recommend for business travelers. Great price, great service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, convenience stores nearby

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Would stay again. Gillette Stadium half hour away. Safe environment. Mass Pike close by.
2 out of 5
by P from Maine

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: New bedding, and better quality towels. Windows that open for fresh air. New paint or better lighting for walkways and stairwells.
Location: Framingham, Massachusetts.
The physical building showed its age. The room had a slightly bad odor. The windows didn't open. The toilet didn't flush well, and kept running. The bathroom was so small that you had to turn sideways in order to close the door. There were no extra blankets in the room. The towels were very small and thin. Didn't even wrap completely around me or my husband.