Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Site is under renovations so it was a little messy but only in the areas that were being worked on. Overall the room was in excellent condition. Would recommend thst a small cafe-bar be added for those that dont want to cook all meals in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: communication with the guests
The hotel was renovating the floor above us. The staff did not let us know when we checked that the crew was still working. The noise above us was absolutely terrible. I called the front desk to complain and asked to be moved and was told they would only be working until 5pm. I asked if they would be working the next day (Sunday) and was told no. By 7:30 am the next morning they were working again. At the very least we should have been told they were working on the floor above us, maybe I would have been more understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonnefrom Pennsylvania

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great! I had a complaint about the fireplace not working and the maintenance man came up within the hour and had it fixed when we got back to the hotel. He was very pleasant and helpful towards questions we had regarding Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A family visit

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good, gym too small should limit age to 16 , kids in there taking up space while parents worked out . Too small for tge whole family .. Minimum age should be 16
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

home like comfort

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: that is was very comfortable.
Location: the location is perfect. major mall and restaurants near the hotel.
the only issue we had was from the people above us. they would party each night until 2am making a lot of noise. the hotel was very comfortable, clean and the food was good. we will stay there again. this time on the top floor where it will be more Quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Great accommodations and breakfast!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Quiet, clean, friendly, comfy! We went in a big group of 13 people and were very pleased. We will come back here if we come back to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gwenfrom Webster

our favorite

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying at The Residence Inn. Our favorite hotel to stay in. Great rooms. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ILDLfrom NJ

Two night visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, but we wish the room layout was better. The sink is placed right next to the bed, so when my spouse is still sleeping and I would want to brush my teeth, the bright light and water noise would wake her up. The desk chair is placed too close to the entrance door and needs to be moved every time the door is opening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

First stop of tour of New England

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: High standard of room facilities and general areas. Also breakfast was good and the complimentary supper on our first night was a welcome surprise.
Cons: Nothing cones to mind
Location: Good shopping mall close by and large supermarket. Appeared to be chain restaurants only in the near vicinity, but that was fine.
The hotel was a real find and we were very impressed with the standard of the room and the facilities. Staff were helpful and efficient. We would certainly book at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Texas

Very nice and affordable

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place. The staff are more than helpful.